Hide
Silkstone parish registers, West Bretton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Silkstone parish registers, West Bretton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parishes of Silkstone and Sandal Magna, Agbrigg-division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberties of Pontefract and Wakefield; 6 miles from Wakefield, 6½ from Barnsley. Population, in Agbrigg 154, in Staincross 364, total 518.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1750-1820
- Marriages: At Silkstone and Sandal Magna *
- Burials: 1750-1820
- * Some marriages at West Bretton are recorded in the Baptism register.
Bishop's Transcripts:
- No separate returns.
IGI Coverage:
- C 1753-1784, 1784-1813;
- M 1752
Transcripts and Indexes:
- B 1800-1837; Index only; Barnsley Family History Society (purchase)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.