Hide
Snaith parish registers, Rawcliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Snaith parish registers, Rawcliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Snaith, wapentake of Osgoldcross, Liberty and bailiwick of Cowick and Snaith; 3 miles from Snaith, 7 from Howden and Thorne. Population 1,496. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Snaith Court, is a Chapel of ease to Snaith, dedicated to St. James.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1691-1958
- Marriages: 1689-1753, 1826-1972
- Burials: 1753-1982
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1631, 1635, 1640, 1757, 1758, 1773-1792, 1796-1800, 1808, 1811-1878
IGI Coverage:
- C 1773-1878;
- M 1826-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1692-1911; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
- M 1689-1837; B 1753-1812; Typed transcript, no index; CI; Doncaster Archives
- M 1689-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- B 1813-1902; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.