Hide
South Kirkby parish registers, Skelbrook Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
South Kirkby parish registers, Skelbrook Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of South Kirkby, wapentake of Osgoldcross, Liberty of Pontefract; 7 miles from Ferrybridge, 7¾ from Pontefract, 8 from Doncaster, 12 from Barnsley. Population 115. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Michael, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1592-1665, 1673-1979
- Marriages: 1588-1681, 1756-1967
- Burials: 1587-1976
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1609, 1627, 1633, 1635-1639, 1660-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675, 1676,1683, 1684, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696-1716, 1718, 1719, 1721-1725, 1727-1732, 1734-1743, 1745-1813, 1815-1853, 1855-1859, 1863-1880
IGI Coverage:
- C 1745-1880;
- M 1745-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1592-1836; Typed transcript, with index; Doncaster and District Family History Society; Doncaster Archives
- M 1587-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.