Warmfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Warmfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 4 miles from Wakefield, 5 from Pontefract, 25 from York. Population, including Heath 741, which being united, form a township. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

• Baptisms: 1596-1609, 1652-1959
• Marriages: 1595-1599, 1652-1944
• Burials: 1596-1599, 1602-1606, 1652-1967

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1598, 1600, 1602, 1604, 1605, 1608-1611, 1615, 1616, 1621, 1623,1625-1629, 1631-1639, 1641, 1660-1665, 1667, 1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1682-1685, 1688, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696-1699, 1701-1877

IGI Coverage:

• C 1727-1875;
• M 1727-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1596-1609; M 1595-1598; B 1596-1606; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. M 1770-1780; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---