Hide
Wath upon Dearne parish registers, Nether Hoyland Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Wath upon Dearne parish registers, Nether Hoyland Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the township of Upper Hoyland, in the parish of Wath-Upon- Dearne, upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Tickhill; 5 miles from Barnsley, 7 from Rotherham, 10 from Sheffield. Population 1,229. Here is a Chapel, dedicated to St. Andrew, under Wath.
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1741-1944
- Marriages: 1740-1804, 1823, 1850-1977
- Burials: 1743-1972
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1748, 1750-1766*, 1767, 1769-1778, 1783-1864
* With Wath upon Dearne
IGI Coverage:
- C 1748-1864;
- M 1748-1753, 1799-1801
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.