GENUKI Home page
Trade Directories
Index Trade Directories Index     Contents GENUKI Contents

Trade Directory Holdings - Library Addresses

Barrow (Cumbria)

Barrow-in-Furness Library
Ramsden Square
Barrow-in-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 1LL
Tel: (01229) 894370
Fax: (01229) 894371
e-mail: barrow.library@dial.pipex.com

Return to top of page

Carlisle (Cumbria)

Carlisle Library
11 Globe Lane
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NX
Tel: (01228) 607310
Fax: (01228) 607333
e-mail: vx72@dial.pipex.com

Return to top of page

Darlington

Central Library
Crown Street
Darlington
Co. Durham
DL1 1ND
Tel: (01325) 462034 (enquiries) 349601 (administration)
Fax: (01325) 381556
e-mail: local.studies@darlington.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Durham

Durham City Library
Reference and Local Studies Department
South Street
Durham
DH1 4QS
Tel: (0191) 386 4003
Fax: (0191) 386 0379

Return to top of page

Gateshead

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road
Gateshead
NE8 4LN
Tel: (0191) 433 8430
Fax: (0191) 433 8424
e-mail: libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Harrogate (North Yorkshire)

Harrogate Reference Library
Victoria Avenue
Harrogate HG1 1EG
Tel: (01423) 720305
Fax: (01423) 523158
email: harrogate.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Hartlepool

Hartlepool Central Library
124 York Road
Hartlepool
TS26 9DE
Tel: (01429) 263778
e-mail: reflib@hartlepool.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Kendal (Cumbria)

Kendal Library
Stricklandgate
Kendal
Cumbria
LA9 4PY
Tel: (01539) 773520
Fax: (01539) 773530
e-mail: kendal.library@dial.pipex.com

Return to top of page

Middlesbrough

Middlesbrough Central Library
Victoria Square
Middlesbrough
TS1 2AY
Tel: (01642) 263397 (enquiries) (01642) 263372 (administration)
Fax: (01642) 263354

Return to top of page

Newcastle

Newcastle Local Studies Centre
City Library
Princess Square
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE99 1DX
Tel: (0191) 277 4116
e-mail: local.studies@newcastle.gov.uk

Return to top of page

North Tyneside

North Tyneside Central Library
Northumberland Square
North Shields
NE30 1QU
Tel: (0191) 200 5424
Fax: (0191) 200 6118
e-mail: Local.Studies@northtyneside.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Northallerton (North Yorkshire)

Northallerton Reference Library
1 Thirsk Road
Northallerton DL6 1PT
Tel: (01609) 767850
Fax: (01609) 780793
email: northallerton.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Northumberland

Northumberland County Library HQ
The Willows
Morpeth
Northumberland
NE61 1TA
Tel: (01670) 534518 (lending); (01670) 534514 (reference)
Fax(01670) 534513
e-mail: amenities@northumberland.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Redcar

Redcar Central Library
Coatham Road
Redcar
TS10 1RP
Tel: (01642) 472162
Fax: (01642) 492253

Return to top of page

Scarborough (North Yorkshire)

Scarborough Library
Vernon Road
Scarborough
YO11 2NN
Tel: (01723) 383407
Fax: (01723) 353893
email: scarborough.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Selby (North Yorkshire)

Selby Library
52 Micklegate
Selby
YO8 4EQ
Tel: (01757) 702020
Fax: (01757) 705396
email: selby.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Skipton (North Yorkshire)

Skipton Library
High Street
Skipton BD23 1JX
Tel: (01756) 792926
Fax: (01756) 798056
email: skipton.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

South Tyneside

South Tyneside Central Library
Prince Georg Square
South Shields
NE33 2PE
Tel: (0191) 427 1818
Fax: (0191) 455 8085
e-mail: reference.library@s-tyneside-mbc.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Stockton

Stockton Central Library
Church Road
Stockton-on-Tees
TS18 1TU
Tel: (01642) 393999
Fax: (01642) 393929

Return to top of page

Sunderland

Sunderland City Library and Arts Centre
28-30 Fawcett Street
Sunderland
SR1 1RE
Tel: (0191) 514 1235 (enquiries & administration)
Fax: (0191) 514 8444
e-mail: user@edcom.sunderland.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Whitby (North Yorkshire)

Whitby Library
Windsor Terrace
Whitby
YO21 1ET
Tel: (01947) 602554
Fax: (01947) 820288
e-mail: whitby.library@northyorks.gov.uk

Return to top of page

Whitehaven (Cumbria)

Daniel Hay Library
Lowther Street
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 7QZ
Tel: (01946) 852900
Fax: (01946) 852911
e-mail: whitehaven.library@dial.pipex.com

Return to top of page

Workington (Cumbria)

Workington Library
Vulcans Lane
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 2ND
Tel: (01900) 325170
Fax: (01900) 325181
e-mail: workington.library@dial.pipex.com

Return to top of page

York

York Library
Museum Street
York
North Yorkshire
YO1 2DS
Tel: (01904) 655631
Fax: (01904) 611025

Return to top of page


Valid HTML 4.01 © Copyright NCL 2000, 2002
List courtesy of the Northern Chief Librarians Group
[Last updated: Friday, 7th February 2014 - 10:45 GMT - Brian Pears]