We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

County Carlow

Carlow, or Catherlough, a county of Ireland, in Leinster, 28 miles long and 8 broad, bounded E by Wicklow and Wexford, W by Queen's county and Kilkenny, and N by Kildare, divided into 50 parishes, and sends 3 members to parliament. Chief rivers, the Barrow and Slaney. Pop. 81,287.
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]




From Fianna:

  • Carlovian (Annual), The Editor
    St. Patrick's College


  • Tullow Historical Society, Tullow, Co. Carlow, Ireland -- has extensive records relating to the Tullow area in County Carlow
We are looking for somebody who can help with the maintenance of this page, which currently has a status of Inactive - No maintenance is being performed. For more information about what helping us entails, look at our help wanted page. If you would like to consider helping us then please contact the GENUKI trustees.