We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

County Fermanagh

"Fermanagh, a county of Ireland in Ulster, 43 m. long and 33 broad, containing 694 square miles, bounded N by Donegal and Tyrone, E by Tyrone and Monaghan, S by Cavan and Leitrim; divided into 18 parishes, and sends 2 members to parliament. It contains rich iron ore and coal, and some marble quarries; but is chiefly noted for the breeding of black cattle, and the manufacture of linen. It is navigable throughout, by means of lough Erne, but is so uneven and boggy, as to render it difficult for travelling. Pop.130,399. Capital, Eniskillen."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]

Church Records

Listing of Roman Catholic Parish Records with LDS Family History Library Catalogue microfilm numbers.

Description and Travel