We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

County Kildare

"Kildare, a county of Ireland, province of Leinster, 37 m. long and 20 broad; bounded E by Dublin and Wicklow, W by King's county and Queen's county, N be E. Meath, and S by Catherlough, and containing 593 English acres, divided into 100 parishes. It sends 2 members to parliament. Principal rivers, the Liffey, Barrow, and Boyne. It is a very fertile county. Kildare is the capital, but the asssizes are held alternately at Athy and Naas. Pop 107,715."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]



From Fianna:

Kildare Archaeological Society Journal (annual),
Mrs. Grehan, Oakfield, Naas
We are looking for somebody who can help with the maintenance of this page, which currently has a status of Inactive - No maintenance is being performed. For more information about what helping us entails, look at our help wanted page. If you would like to consider helping us then please contact the GENUKI trustees.