We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.


"Tyrone, a county of Ireland, province of Ulster, bounded NE by Londonderry, E by lough Neagh, SE by Armagh, S by Monaghan, SW by Fermanagh, and W by Donegal. It is about 43 Irish m. long, and from 18 to 33 broad, and contains 35 parishes. A great portion of it is rough and mountainous; in many parts the soil is rich and fertile, and equally calculated for tillage or for pasture. Principal rivers, the Blackwater, Foyle, Mounterlouny, Drimna, Fentona, Owenreagh, Longfield, Derg, and Fin. The linen manufacture is in a most flourishing condition through the whole extent of the district. Pop. 259,691. Capital, Dungannon."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]



From Fianna:
Bell: The Journal of the Stewartstown and District Local History Society (annual)
Mrs. J. Laverty, Castle Farm, Stewartstown, Co. Tyrone

Duiche Neill: Journal of the O'Neill County Historical Society (annual)
Mr. J.A. Downey, Woodhouse, Gort. Brantry Dungannon, Co. Tyrone

We are looking for somebody who can help with the maintenance of this page, which currently has a status of Inactive - No maintenance is being performed. For more information about what helping us entails, look at our help wanted page. If you would like to consider helping us then please contact the GENUKI trustees.