We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

County Waterford

"Waterford, a county of Ireland, province of Munster, bounded N by Kilkenny and Tipperary, E by Wexford, S by the sea, and W by Cork, 42 m. long E to W, and 8 to 22 broad. Area, 425,692 acres, divided into 74 parishes. It presents a diversity of soil and prospect, but in general is pleasant and fertile, yet in many parts mountainous and rocky; even on the sides of the mountains, however, there is good pasture for cattle. It sends 2 members to the imperial parliament. Pop. 127,679."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]



From Fianna:
Decies: Journal of the Old Waterford Society (quarterly)
Mr. F. Dillon, Trespon, The Folly, Waterford
We are looking for somebody who can help with the maintenance of this page, which currently has a status of Inactive - No maintenance is being performed. For more information about what helping us entails, look at our help wanted page. If you would like to consider helping us then please contact the GENUKI trustees.