We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

County Wexford

"Wexford, a county of Ireland, province of Leinster, bounded E by St George's channel, S by Waterford bay, SW by Kilkenny, W by Carlow, and N by Wicklow. 38 Irish m. long and 24 broad. Area 315,396 Irish plantation acres. Chief rivers, the Nore and Barrow. It has two boroughs, Wexford and New Ross, each sending a member to parliament, and the county sends 2 more. Pop. 169,304."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]




From Fianna:
Wexford Historical Society Journal (annual)
Mrs. C. Murphy, 2 Whitemill Road, Wexford