We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Fife Census - LDS Film Numbers

The LDS have filmed the 1841 - 1891 census records.  These films can be ordered in to LDS Family History Centres. The content of each film reel is given below. More information is available at the LDS website under 'Library'  --> 'Family History Library Catalog'.

Parish LDS film numbers:
1841 1851 1861 1871 1881 1891
Abbotshall 1042699 1042251 103825,
index to streets on 104116
103986 see Kirkcaldy see Kirkcaldy
Abdie - 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208746
Abernethy 1042682 1042259 103891 104071 203500 208729
Aberdour 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208746
Anstruther Easter 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208746
Anstruther Wester 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208746
Arngask 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208746
Auchterderran 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208747
Auchtermuchty - 1042252 103825 103986 203516 208747
Auchtertool 1042699 1042252 103825 103986 203517 208747
Ballingry 1042699 1042253 103825 103987 203517 208748
Balmerino - 1042253 103825 103987 203517 208748
Beath 1042699 1042253 103825 103987 203517 208748
Burntisland 1042699 1042253 103825 103987 203517 208749
Cameron 1042699 1042253 103826 103988 203518 208749
Carnbee 1042700 1042253 103826 103988 203518 208749
Carnock 1042700 1042253 103826 103988 203518 208749
Ceres - 1042253 103826 103988 203518 208749
Collessie - 1042254 103826 103988 203518 208750
Crail 1042700 1042254 103826 103988 203518 208750
Creich - 1042254 103826 103988 203518 208750
Culross 1042692 1042262 103892 104072 203504 208733
Cults - 1042254 103826 103988 203518 208750
Cupar - 1042254 103826 103988 203519 208751
Dairsie - 1042254 103827 103989 203519 208751
Dalgety 1042700 1042254 103827 103989 203519 208751
Dunbog - 1042265 103827 103989 203519 208751
Dunfermline 1042700, 1042701 1042265, 1042266 103827 103989,
index to streets on 104117
203520, 203521,
index to streets on 203392
208752, 208753, 208754,
index to streets on 208606
Dunino 1042701 1042266 103828 103990 203522 208754
Dysart 1042701 1042266, 1042267 103828,
index to streets on 104116
103990 203522,
index to streets on 203392
208755,
index to streets on 208606
Elie 1042701 1042267 103829 103990 203523 208756
Falkland 1042701 1042267 103829 103991 203523 208756
Ferryport on Craig 1042702 1042267 103829 103991 203523 208756
Flisk 1042702 1042267 103829 103991 203523 208757
Forgan 1042702 1042267 103829 103991 203523 208757
Inverkeithing 1042702 1042267 103829 103991 203523 208757
Kemback 1042702 1042267 103829 103992 203523 208757
Kennoway 1042702 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208757
Kettle 1042702 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208758
Kilconquhar 1042702 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208758
Kilmany 1042702 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208758
Kilrenny 1042702 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208758
Kinghorn - 1042268 103829 103992 203524 208759
Kinglassie - 1042269 103830 103992 203525 208759
Kingsbarns 1042702 1042269 103830 103992 203525 208759
Kirkcaldy - 1042269 103830,
index to streets on 104116
103993,
index to streets on 104117
203526, 203527,
index to streets on 203392
208760, 208761, 208762,
index to streets on 208606
Largo 1042703 1042269 103831 103994 203528 208763
Leslie - 1042269 103831 103994 203528 208763
Leuchars 1042703 1042270 103831 103994 203528 208764
Logie 1042703 1042270 103831 103994 203528 208764
Markinch 1042703 1042270 103831 103994 203529 208764
Monimail 1042703 1042270 103831 103994 203529 208765
Moonzie 1042703 1042270 103831 103994 203529 208765
Newburgh 1042703 1042270 103832 103994 203529 208765
Newburn 1042703 1042270 103832 103994 203529 208765
Pittenweem 1042703 1042271 103832 103994 203530 208765
Saline 1042704 1042271 103832 103995 203531 208767
Scoonie 1042704 1042272 103832 103995 203531 208767
St Andrews & St Leonards 1042704 1042272 103832 103995 203530 208766
St Monans 1042704 1042271 103832 103995 203530 208767
Strathmiglo 1042704 1042272 103832 103995 203531 208768
Torryburn 1042704 1042272 103832 103995 203531 208768
Tulliallan 1042698 1042251 103896 104079 203515 208745
Wemyss 1042704, 1042705 1042273 103832 103995 203532 208768
Data provided by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints