Where in Fife is .......?

This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.

A   B   C  D   E  F   G  H   I   J  K   L  M   N   O  P   Q  R   S   T  U   V  W

This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Lacesston / LacestonStrathmiglo parish
Laceston / LacesstonStrathmiglo parish
LadeddieCeres parish
Ladeddie, Backfield ofCeres parish
Lady Fishing LodgeNewburgh parish
LadybankCollessie parish
Ladybank Saw MillCollessie parish
Ladys BridgeAberdour parish
Ladys SquareMarkinch parish
Lahill CraigNewburn parish
Lahill HouseNewburn parish
Lahill MainsNewburn parish
Lalathan FarmKennoway parish
Lamberts MillKinghorn parish
Lambieletham, NorthCameron parish
Lambieletham, SouthCameron parish
LambswellAbbotshall parish
Langdyke (part)Kennoway parish
Langdyke (part)Kettle parish
LangfauldSaline parish
LangfauldsSaline parish
LangleasTorryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Langleas / LongleasDunfermline parish
LangrawCameron parish
LangsideArngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
LangsideCarnbee parish
LangsideKennoway parish
LappieStrathmiglo parish
LappiemossStrathmiglo parish
LarennieCameron parish
LargoLargo parish
Largo HouseLargo parish
Largo, Kirkton ofLargo parish
Largo, LowerLargo parish
Largo, UpperLargo parish
LargowardKilconquhar parish
LassodieBeath parish
Lassodie MainsBeath parish
Lathallan Home FarmKilconquhar parish
Lathallan MillKilconquhar parish
Lathallan, WesterNewburn parish
LathalmondDunfermline parish
LathockarCameron parish
Lathockar HouseCameron parish
Lathockar MainsCameron parish
Lathockar MillCameron parish
LathonesCameron parish
Lathones, March ofCameron parish
Lathrisk HouseKettle parish
Lathrisk, EasterKettle parish
Lathrisk, Newton ofFalkland parish
LauncherheadAuchterderran parish
LawfieldCollessie parish
LawfieldMarkinch parish
LawheadCameron parish
LawhousesForgan parish
LawtowinDunfermline parish
Leaden UrquhartStrathmiglo parish
LeckerstoneDunfermline parish
LeckerstoneSaline parish
Leckerstone CottagesDunfermline parish
Leckerstone Farm CottageDunfermline parish
LeckiebankAuchtermuchty parish
LeslieLeslie parish
Leslie HouseLeslie parish
Leslie MainsLeslie parish
LethamArngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
LethamDalgety parish
LethamMonimail parish
LethamScoonie parish
Letham CottagesArngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Letham FeusScoonie parish
Lethans, NorthDunfermline parish
Lethans, SouthDunfermline parish
Lethans, WestDunfermline parish
LeucharsLeuchars parish
Leuchars Castle FarmLeuchars parish
Leuchars LodgeLeuchars parish
LeucharsbeathBeath parish
LeuchatsbeathBeath parish
LevenScoonie parish
Leven LinksScoonie parish
Leys FarmKilrenny parish
LibertyElie parish (was in Kilconquhar parish before 15 May 1891)
LilliehillDunfermline parish
LimekilnsDunfermline parish
LimelandsDunino parish
LindifferonMonimail parish
LindoresAbdie parish
Lindores AbbeyNewburgh parish
Lindores Abbey FarmNewburgh parish
Lindores HouseAbdie parish
Lindores, Braeside ofAbdie parish
Lindores, Den ofAbdie parish
Lindores, Grange ofAbdie parish
Lindores, Mains ofAbdie parish
Lingo BurnsideCarnbee parish
Lingo HouseCarnbee parish
Lingo, WestCarnbee parish
LinheadKinghorn parish
Links, TheAbbotshall parish
Links, TheStAndrews parish
LinktownAbbotshall parish
Linn / LynnDunfermline parish
Linton CourtKinghorn parish
Little BalgonieAuchterderran parish
Little BalgothrieLeslie parish
Little BalloFalkland parish
Little BalquhomryLeslie parish
Little CoustonAberdour parish
Little FreuchieFalkland parish
Little LunMarkinch parish
Little PilmuirLargo parish
Little RaithAuchterderran parish
Little SalineSaline parish
LittleinchBalmerino parish
Lizzie WellsCollessie parish
LoanheadCameron parish
LoanheadCarnock parish
LoanheadDunfermline parish
LoanheadKilrenny parish
LoanheadSaline parish
LoansKilconquhar parish
Loch ViewDunfermline parish
LochcraigBallingry parish
LochelbankArngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
LochendAuchterderran parish
LochendBeath parish
LochendDunfermline parish
LochendStAndrews parish
Lochgelly (part)Auchterderran parish
Lochgelly (part)Ballingry parish
Lochgelly HouseAuchterderran parish
LochheadDunfermline parish
LochheadWemyss parish
Lochhead, EasterAuchtertool parish
Lochhead, WestAuchtertool parish
LochieheadCollessie parish
Lochmalony HouseKilmany parish
LochmillNewburgh parish (was in Abdie parish before 15 May 1891)
LochmonksCollessie parish
LochoreBallingry parish
Lochore CastleBallingry parish
Lochore HouseBallingry parish
LochornieBeath parish
LochtonCrail parish (was in Kingsbarns parish before 15 May 1891)
LochtyCarnbee parish
Lochty BleachfieldMarkinch parish
Lochty FarmMarkinch parish
Lochty, NetherCarnbee parish
Lochtybank CottagesMarkinch parish
LochtysideMarkinch parish
LochybennetBurntisland parish
LogieLogie parish
Logie FarmDunfermline parish (was in Inverkeithing parish before 15 May 1891)
Logie FarmFlisk parish
Logie HouseDunfermline parish (was in Inverkeithing parish before 15 May 1891)
Logie HouseLogie parish
Lomond SideFalkland parish
Long FoldSaline parish
Long GatesAberdour parish
Long RowDunfermline parish
LongannetTulliallan parish
LongleasTorryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Longleas / LangleasDunfermline parish
LonglochKinghorn parish
LongmuirStAndrews parish
LonsdaleBurntisland parish
LordscairnieMoonzie parish
LoupsSaline parish
Low PlainsArngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Low TorryTorryburn parish
Low ValleyfieldCulross parish
Lower BaldinnieCeres parish
Lower BunzionCults parish
Lower KenlyStAndrews parish
Lower LargoLargo parish
Lower Luthrie FarmCreich parish
Lucklaw FarmLeuchars parish
LucklawhillLogie parish
Lumbenny, EasterNewburgh parish
Lumbenny, WesterNewburgh parish (was in Aberdour parish before 15 May 1891)
LumboStAndrews parish
LumphinnansBallingry parish
Lumphinnans FarmBallingry parish
Lumphinnans, NorthBallingry parish
Lumphinnans, SouthBallingry parish
LumquhatCollessie parish
Lumquhat MillCollessie parish
Lums, FourAberdour parish
Lums, NineBurntisland parish
Lun, LittleMarkinch parish
LundinDunfermline parish
Lundin LinksLargo parish
Lundin MillLargo parish
LurgTulliallan parish
Lurg FarmTulliallan parish
Luscar HouseCarnock parish
Luscar, EastCarnock parish
LustylawArngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
LuthrieCreich parish
Luthrie, Lower, FarmCreich parish
Lydox MillDairsie parish
LylowanDunfermline parish
LynellenSaline parish
Lynn / LinnDunfermline parish
Return to top of page