Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Wigtownshire Census - LDS Film Numbers

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Wigtownshire Census - LDS Film Numbers

The LDS have filmed the 1841 - 1891 census records. These films can be ordered in to LDS Family History Centres. The content of each film reel is given below. More information is available at the LDS website under 'Library'  --> 'Family History Library Catalog'.

Parish LDS film numbers:
1841 1851 1861 1871 1881 1891
Glasserton 1042846 1042554 103921 104112 224060 220459
Inch 1042846 1042555 103921 104112 224060 220459
Kirkcolm 1042846 1042555 103921 104112 224060 220459
Kirkcowan 1042846 1042555 103921 104112 224060 220460
Kirkinner 1042846 1042555 103921 104112 224060 220460
Kirkmaiden 1042846 1042555 103921 104112 224061 220460
Leswalt 1042847 1042556 103921 104112 224061 220461
Mochrum 1042847 1042556 103921 104112 224061 220461
New Luce 1042847 1042556 103921 104112 224062 220461
Old Luce 1042847 1042556 103921 104112 224062 220462
Penninghame 1042847 1042556 103921 104113, part in 104006 224062, part in 224055 220462, part in 220452
Portpatrick 1042847 1042557 103921 104113 224063 220462
Sorbie 1042847 1042557 103922 104113 224063 220462
Stoneykirk 1042848 1042557 103922 104113 224063 220463
Stranraer 1042848 1042557 103922 104113 224063 220463
Whithorn 1042848 1042557 103922 104113 224064 220464
Wigtown 1042848 1042558 103922 104113 224064 220464
Data provided by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints