
| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
Jones, G. The Havards of Aberyscir. Cronicl Powys. No. 55 (Apr 2002), p. 36-40
Church of St Cynidr and St Mary, Aberyscir - on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site.
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;
Places, villages, farms etc within Aberysgir parish as shown on the parish map on the CD of Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. (Kain, R.J.P., Oliver, R.R.) (Extracted by John Ball)
A Short Guide to Brecon Gaer Roman Fort - "Brecon Gaer (OS national grid reference SO00332966), also known as Y Gaer, is situated in fields belonging to Y Gaer farm near Aberyscir just north of the river Usk...."
A Castle Wales page - Aberyscir castle
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |