| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
Clew, Kenneth R. Hay on Wye, Llanigon & Capel-y-Ffin, Powys : a brief guide. Capel y Ffin : [Capel y Ffin Church], 1982. one folded sheet.Luff, Stanley G A. The monastery at Capel-y-ffin : a history and guide. [Swansea?] : Published on behalf of The Father Ignatius Memorial Trust, [1991] 12p
Miles, Jonathan. Eric Gill and David Jones at Capel-y-Ffin. Bridgend : Seren, 1992. 172p
Church of St Mary, Capel y Ffin on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site.
A parish formed out of Llanigon parish. Marriage register discontinued in 1907 when it was realised the chapel had never been licensed for the solemnization of marriages.
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales (NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:
Walks from Capel y Ffin Hostel including Hay Bluff and Twmpa and Llanthony Abbey, with sketch map of the area - on Walking Britain site.
Picture gallery of Capel y Ffin on the Walk Wales site.
Capel-y-ffin
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |