| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
An account of the receipts and expenditure in building Crickadarn National Schoolroom, Breconshire. Cronicl Powys, No. 40 (April 1997), 24-25Bidgood, Ruth. Pool Hall, Crucadarn and its owners and occupiers from the late 17th to early 19th centuries. Brycheiniog 24 26 (1990-92) (1993-94), p. 67-83 118
Charters, Alan. Aspects of Crickadarn. Aberedw : Alan Charters, c2000. 27p
Church of St Mary, Crickadarn on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales (NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:
Crickadarn Ringwork on the Castle Wales site
UK Villages site - Crickadarn, with map
Map of the parish of Crickadarn in the County of Brecon. 1843. J. G. Lewis, surveyor. Lewis, surveyor.
Edward Fowke, Glanhenwye, Glasbury, valuer.James Williams, Pontithel, Aberllynfi, valuer. Second class map. Voluntary agreement. Commutation dated 21.01.1842. Shows foot/bridleway, waterbodies, woods, plantations, building names, mill, ring earthworks and common. 4,331 acres commuted. Apportionment by holding. Land use details and field-names given in apportionment schedule. Tithe rent charge £240 (£240 Vicar).
Crucadarn
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |