| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
Addis, John. Crickhowell yesterday. Cowbridge ; Bridgend : D. Brown & Sons, 1996. 122ppAddis, John. Crickhowell yesterday : 100 years of photographs. Cowbridge : D. Brown & Sons, 1992. 114pp
Bailey, Mabel. Crickhowell : the garden of Wales. Cheltenham : Edward J. Burrow, [19--?] 60pp
Bannon, Louis. Remember Abergaveny : including the villages of Crickhowell, Gilwern, Govilon, Llanellen, Llanfoist and Llanover. Abertillery : Old Bakehouse Publications, 1995. 128pp
Bowler, Chris. Crickhowell and area tourist guide. Brecon : Blinkin Ink, [1997]. 39pp
Burrow, Ed & Co. The official handbook to Abergavenny, Crickhowell, Raglan and Usk. Cheltenham, London, 1904.
Crickhowell heritage : historical notes of Crickhowell & district. Crickhowell : Crickhowell and District Civic Society, 1983. 54pp
James, Cyril G. The story of St Edmund's Church. Crickhowell : St. Edmund's Church, 1995. 32pp
James, Cyril G. The story of St. Edmund's Church, Crickhowell : guide to the Parish Church of Crickhowell. Crickhowell : St. Edmund's Church, 1992. 28pp
Newsam, Alison. Wendy Boston and the bears : the history of the toy industry in Abergavenny & Crickhowell. 1998?. 48pp
Redwood, Pamela. Crickhowell Manor in 1587. Brycheiniog, 29 (1996/1997), 15-38.
The official guide to Crickhowell Rural District. [1970]. Gloucester : British Publishing [1970] 40pp
Church of St Edmund, Crickhowell on the Brecknockshire Churches survey site
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales (NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:
Crickhowell Town site
Crickhowell Castle on the Castle Wales site
Victorian Powys for Schools site - Crickhowell and the Usk Valley
Powys Digital History Project site - Crickhowell and the Vale of Usk, includes maps and pictures
Places, villages, farms etc., in Crickhowell parish as shown on the parish map on the CD of Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. (Kain, R.J.P., Oliver, R.R.). (Extracted by John Ball)
Crucywel
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |