| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
Adams, I E. Gwenddwr Constable's return, 1798. Cronicl Powys. No. 19 (1988), p. 63-5Adams, Rob. Gwenddwr 1700-1740. Cronicl Powys. No. 53 (Aug. 2001), p. 27-29
Adams, R J. Gwenddwr at the turn of the nineteenth century. Cronicl Powys, No. 36 (December 1995), 38-40
Adams, R J. Gwenddwr probate records. Cronicl Powys. No. 49 (2000), p. 25-29
Powell, A A. Powell Family in Gwenddwr. 1990
Williams, Katie. Church link with King Arthur : [Gwenddwr]. Country Quest 31/6 (1990), p. 16-17
Church of St Dubricius, Gwenddwr on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives.
Plan of the parish of Gwenddwr in the County of Brecon. 1841. William Jones, Belle Vue Place, Brecon, valuer and surveyor. Second class map based on old surveys. Voluntary agreement. Commutation dated 17.11.1840. Map shows enclosed lands only with houses, woods, plantations and orchards. Apportionment omits a few field names. 8,262 acres commuted. Apportionment by holding. Land use details and field-names given in apportionment schedule. Tithe rent charge £309.10.0d (£148.10.0d Arthur MacNamara, Llangoed, Brecs; £161 Gwenddwr Charity).
Gwenddwr
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |