GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Breconshire Breconshire   Contents Contents &
Search

Llanelli / Llanelly

 

Church History

History and Description of Llanelly Parish Church by Jeffrey Thomas.

Photographs of St Elli's Church on John Ball's Welsh Churches and Chapels Collection webpages.

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:

Description and Travel

Walking in Clydach Gorge

Cwm Clydach on BBC Wales

Clydach Ironworks - John Ball's photographs on Simon Furber's website.

A Photo Essay of Brynmawr by Jeffrey Thomas

Places, villages, farms etc., in Llanelly parish as shown on the parish map on the CD of Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. (Kain, R. J.P., Oliver, R.R.). (Extracted by John Ball)

Description of Brynmawr from Theophilus Jones's The History of Brecknockshire revised in 1909.

Gazetteers

The transcription of the section for Llanelly from The National Gazetteer (1868) provided by Colin Hinson.

Return to top

Llanelly


Valid HTML 4.0! Find help, report problems, and contribute information.
[Created 5 Jul 2004. Last updated 12 January 2008 - John Ball]

Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark.