GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Breconshire Breconshire   Contents Contents &
Search

Llangynidr

 

Bibliography

Anthony, Michael. Persondy field, Llangynidr: excavations, September 2002. Hanes: newsletter of the Brecknock History Forum, No 11 (May 2003), 3-4.

Watkins, Dorothea. An introduction to the history of Llangynidr. Llangynidr Local History Society, 1986. 28p

Wibberley, Martin (ed). Shadows in a Landscape: Llangynidr, the evolution of a community. Llangynidr Local History Society, 2000. 298p

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Llangynidr parish 1841-1901.

Church History

Church of St Cynidr and St Mary, Llangynidr on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site.

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers.

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:

Description and Travel

Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal at Llangynidr.

Places, villages, farms etc., in Llangynidr parish as shown on the parish map on the CD of Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. (Kain, R. J. P., Oliver, R. R.). (Extracted by John Ball)

Gazetteers

The transcription of the section for Llangynidr from The National Gazetteer (1868) provided by Colin Hinson.

Return to top

Llangynidr


Valid HTML 4.0! Find help, report problems, and contribute information.
[Created 5 Jul 2004. Last updated 11 August 2008 - John Ball]

Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark.