| Breconshire | Contents & Search |
A guide to Llanwrtyd Wells, Llangammarch, &c : with a map of the district. Carnarvon : Rees and Evans, 1872. 80pA pictorial and descriptive guide to Llandrindod Wells, Llangammarch Wells, Llanwrtyd Wells, Builth Wells and Central Wales : with medical notes : plan of Llandrindod Wells, map of the district, and six sketch maps illustrating walks. London : Ward, Lock and Co., [1920?]. 5th ed rev. 128 p
Ball, Geoffrey. The smallest town in Britain. [Llanwrtyd Wells]. The Lady 206 (1987), p. 612-13
Bradley, Arthur G. Llanwrtyd Wells and its neighborhood. London, P. Lund, Humpries & Co., Ltd., 1902. 62p
Davies, John H. Llanwrtyd Wells : a guide to walks. Llanwrtyd : Ty yr Athro, 1987. 50p
Four Welsh Spas : Llandrindod, Builth, Llangammarch, Llanwrtyd. London : London & North Western Railway official publications, 1909. 56p
Hinchcliffe, J B. 120 views of Builth Wells : Llandrindod Wells, Elan Valley Waterworks, Llanwrtyd Wells, Llangammarch Wells, Newbridge-on-Wye, Rhayader etc. Builth Wells : J.B. Hinchliffe, [1909] 36p. The Spa series History of Llanwrtyd Well. Carmarthen : Printed by David Evans, [18--?] 7p
Llandrindod Wells, Llanwrtyd Wells, Llangammarch Wells, Builth Wells and central Wales visitors' list : week ending Saturday, August 5th, 1911. Llandrindod Wells : Radnorshire Standard, 1911. 24p
Phillips, Ann M. John T. Evans 1849-1932 : Abernant, Llanwrtyd. Cronicl Powys. No. 59 (Aug. 2003), p. 12-14
The Welsh spa album : containing artistic views, in colour, of Llandrindood Wells, Llangammarch Wells, Llanwrtyd Wells, Builth wells, Rhayader & Elan Valley, &c. Llandrindod Wells : W. Thomas, [1905?]
Church of St David, Llanwrtyd on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey site.
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Breconshire parish registers.
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives:
Llanwrtyd
| Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future. GENUKI is a registered trademark. |