It is acknowledged that one of the principal sources of the details of books etc included on these pages
is the online catalogues of the National Library of Wales
Handlist of Chapel Registers, Clwyd Record Office, 1993, 19p.
Veysey, A J.
Guide to the Parish Records of Clwyd, Clwyd County Council, 1984, 123p.
ISBN 0-905349-98-9 This is the standard guide to Denbighshire's parish registers and other parish records. The former Clwyd Record Office has from time to time published "update" leaflets.
Evans, E. D. The crown lordships of Denbighshire. Trafodion
(Denbighshire Historical Society), Vol. (2001)
Gale, Fiona. Archaeology of Denbighshire Denbigh
and its past 14 1999
Gardner, J. The Justices of the Peace and the repair and
maintenance of bridges and highways in Denbighshire in the 17th century
Cambrian law review, No. 16 (1985)
Grose, Francis. The antiquities of the county of Denbighshire
London 1849
Jones-Mortimer, H M C. A list of the names and residences of all
the High Sheriffs of the county of Denbigh, from 1541 to 1970 Mold
1971(facs?) & Wrexham 1860 by E Parry
Lynch, Frances. The bronze age in Denbighshire Denbigh
and its past 8 (1993)
Lynch, Frances. Prehistoric funerary and ritual sites in
Denbighshire and east Conwy Trafodion
(Denbighshire Historical Society), Vol. 51 (2002)
Morris, D Gwynne. The postal history of Denbighshire with special
reference to Ruthin Ruthin 1995
Notes and catalogue for the Flintshire and Denbighshire Historical
Exhibition 1902?
The Story of Denbighshire through its Castles Den.
Educ. Comm. 1952
Williams, A H. The early history of Denbighshire Cardiff
1950
Williams, John. The medieval history of Denbighshire, illustrated
with many gems of Welsh medieval poetry never before published. vol
1 Wrexham 1860
Williams, Rowland Capital offences in
Denbighshire, 1801-18 Clwyd Historian = Hanes Bro Clwyd.
No. 30 (Spring 1993)