Report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Llanrwst, St. Grwst

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Llanrwst, St. Grwst

Llanrwst, St. Grwst

 

Church History

Ordnance Survey reference SH 797616.
The church was founded in the sixth century by St. Grwst, and has been on its present site since the thirteenth century. It was restored in 1884.

The Clwyd FHS website has a photograph of the church.

Church Records

Parish Registers

  • The following Parish Registers have been deposited at the Denbighshire Record Office, Ruthin.
    They may be viewed on microfilm at the Denbighshire and Flintshire Record Offices, at Conwy Archive Services, and at the National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth.
    These microfilms are not available elsewhere.

BaptismsMarriagesBurials
1613 - 1947 1615 - 1973 1615 - 1942

  • Clwyd FHS has published full transcriptions of the registers (complete with indexes) for the following years :

BaptismsMarriagesBurials
1613 - 1812 1614 - 1812 1615 - 1812

Bishop's Transcripts

  • Bishop's Transcripts for the years shown below have been deposited in the National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth.
    Around the year 1951, most of the Bishop's Transcripts which had been deposited at that time were microfilmed by the LDS; and the films are available on request at Family History Centres of the LDS.
    The films may also be viewed at the Denbighshire and Flintshire Record Offices, and at the National Library of Wales.
    In general, the Bishop's Transcripts are less complete than the parish registers.

Deposited at the National Library of Wales Microfilmed copies
1665 - 1877 1665 - 1877

I.G.I.

  • There are no official I.G.I. entries for St. Grwst, Llanrwst.