GENUKI Home Page Llantrisant Llantrisant Contents Contents

PUBS & PUBLICANS IN THE LLANTRISANT AREA 1800-1900

Contributed by Jean Gilson with additions by Jill Muir


A broad area in the old parishes of Llantrisant, Llantwit Fardre & Pentyrch, including such villages as Tonyrefail, Treforest and part of Newbridge (later known as Pontypridd), all located to the west side of the River Taff.

The persons selected here were identified as publicans, inn-keepers, or victuallers in a variety of sources - censuses, commercial directories, parish registers and civil registration records.

Addresses are sometimes vague or incomplete depending on the particular census taker, or parish clerk. Sometimes what looks like the same publican & public house have different addresses in different sources and it may need someone with a good knowledge of the local geography to decide if they are the same or different.

As with all transcriptions and indexes if a record really matters to your research it is best to check the original source for yourself.

See also additional items after the main list

SOURCE CODES:

PS;

Don Powell's book "Victorian Pontypridd" has an excellent appendix on p.176 called "Pontypridd's Victorian Pubs and Inns". This is a list of pubs & locations, but there are no dates or publicans' names given. This list covers a larger area of Pontypridd than mine does, including areas to the east of the River Taff (Eglwysilan parish), and to the north of the Rhondda and Taff confluence (Llanwonno parish).

In alphabetical order of personal surnames, use your browser's Find facility to search for particular pubs.

ABRAHAM,Daniel,Morning Star,Pontypridd,30 Llantrisant Rd ,1881,Census RG11/5299

APPLEBEE,Sarah,Rhondda Valley Inn,Rhiw,,1861,Census RG9/4044

ARMSTRONG?,Elizabeth,Cross Keys Inn,Pontypridd,18 Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

ARNOTT,James,,Cymmer,,1841,Census HO107/1420

ARNOTT,Margaret,,Cymmer Village,,1851,Census HO107/2456

AURTH?,Lemuel,Prince of Orange,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

BARNHOUSE,Thomas,Taff Vale Hotel ,Pontypridd,16 High St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

BARNHOUSE,William,Prince of Wales,Llantwit Fardre,Tram Road Side,1871,Census RG10/5382

BARNHOUSE,William,Prince of Wales Inn,Pontypridd,28 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

BASSETT,William,Rolling Mill,Rhiw,,1851,Census HO107/2456

BEW,William,,Treforest,,1851,Census HO107/2456

BINGHAM,Samuel,Lamb Inn,Pontypridd,4 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

BLACKWELL,Amelia,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

BLACKWELL,Daniel,Rising Sun,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

BOUND,Lucretia,Rock & Fountain,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1881,Census RG11/5297

BOWDITCH,Samuel,Danygraig Arms,Treforest,Broadway,1920,Vivian Price

BOWEN,George,Angel Inn,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

BOWEN,George,,Llantrisant,High Street,1881,Census RG11/5297

BOWEN,Margaret,Angel Inn,Llantrisant,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4417

BOWEN,Morgan,Hollybush,Gwaun-y-celyn,,1851,Census HO107/2456

BOWEN,Morgan,Hollybush Inn,Gwaun-y-Cellin,,1861,Census RG9/4044

BRADICK,Joseph,Ivor Arms,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

BRAYBY,John,,Pontypridd,38 High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

BROWN,George,Salmon's Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

BROWN,Ishmael,Ballers Arms,Treforest,Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

BROWN,John,Ballers' Inn,Treforest,14 Tramroadside,1881,Census RG11/5299

BROWN,John D ,Ballers' Arms,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

BRYAN,Daniel,,Efail Isaf,,1851,Census HO107/2456

BRYANT,Daniel,,Efail Isaf,,1841,Census HO107/1420

BRYANT,John,Carpenters' Arms,Efail Isaf,,1861,Census RG9/4044

BRYANT,William,Carpenters' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

BRYANT,William,Carpenters' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

CADDY,Joseph,Railway Inn,Treforest,Tram Road Side,1881,Census RG11/5299

CADDY,Nanny,Railway Inn,Treforest,11 Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

CARTER,James,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant,Common Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

CHARLES,David,Cross Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

CHEDZEY,Charles A ,Brynteg Arms,Llantrisant,,1891,Census RG12/4417

COCKRAM,John,Bridgend Inn,Treforest,1 Bridge St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

COOK,James,Ruperra,Pontypridd,Berw Road,1880,Slater's Directory

COOK,Robert,,Llantrisant,,1841,Census HO107/1420

COOK,Robert,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

COOK,Thomas,Welsh Harp,Pontypridd,Rhondda Road,1880,Slater's Directory

COOK,William,Windsor Arms,Miskin,,1871,Census RG10/5380

COOKE,Robert,,Crosskeys,,1842,P/R Llantrisant bap

COOKE,William,Windsor Arms,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

COUSINS,Charles,Devonshire Arms,Pontypridd,Graig,1861,Census RG9/4044

COUSINS,J C ,New Inn,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

CROCKETT,John J ,,Treforest,Tram Road,1851,Census HO107/2456

CROCKETT,William,Ship Brewery,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

CROCKETT,William,Ship Brewery Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

DAVID,Aron,Mount Pleasant,Gilfach Goch,,1881,Census RG11/5298

DAVID,Mary,,Groesfaen,Heolysarn,1841,Census HO107/1420

DAVID,Thomas,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

DAVID,William,,Dinas,,1815,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES, ,Bunch of Grapes Inn,Pontypridd,8 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

DAVIES,Ann,Britannia Inn,Llantrisant,Eirw Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

DAVIES,Charles,,Llantrisant Town,,1860,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,Charles,White Hart,Llantrisant Town,High Street,1861,Census RG9/4043

DAVIES,Charles,White Hart,Llantrisant,,1863,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,Charles,White Hart,,,1866,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,Charles,,Llantrisant Town,,1869,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,Charles,,Llantrisant Town,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5380

DAVIES,Charles,White Hart,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

DAVIES,David,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

DAVIES,David,Crown,Llantrisant,,1837,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,David,Maltsters' Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

DAVIES,David,Red Cow,Llantrisant,,1870,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,David,Red Cow Inn,Tonyrefail,,1871,Census RG10/5381

DAVIES,David,Red Cow,Tonyrefail,,1871,Post Office Directory

DAVIES,David,Greyhound Inn,Treforest,70&71 Park St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

DAVIES,Elizabeth,Commercial Hotel,Treforest,17 Forest Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4420

DAVIES,Emma,Lewis Arms,Penrhiwfer,,1891,Census RG12/4418

DAVIES,Evan,Lamb Inn,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

DAVIES,Evan,Britannia Public House,Britannia,,1861,Census RG9/4043

DAVIES,Evan,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant Town,Sarn St ,1861,Census RG9/4043

DAVIES,Jacob,Lamb & Flag,Rhiwsaeson,,1861,Census RG9/4043

DAVIES,James,Angel,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

DAVIES,John,Mount Pleasant,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

DAVIES,John,Victoria Hotel,Pontypridd,7 High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

DAVIES,John I ,Redgate Inn,Tonyrefail,,1891,Census RG12/4418

DAVIES,Joseph,Star,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

DAVIES,Joseph,Star Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

DAVIES,Mary Ann,White Hart Inn,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

DAVIES,Thomas,Cambrian Inn,Treforest,,1871,Census RG10/5382

DAVIES,Thomas,Talbot Arms,Llantrisant,Talbot Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

DAVIES,Thomas,Imperial Hotel,Britannia,,1891,Census RG12/4419

DAVIES,William,,Llantrisant Town,,1834,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIES,William,Lamb Inn,Pontypridd,Tram Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

DAVIES,William,Graig Hotel,Pontypridd,Llantrisant Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4420

DAVIES,William,Three Horseshoes,Tonyrefail,Gilfach Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4418

DAVIES,William,Volunteers Inn,Pontypridd,12 Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

DAVIES,William S ,Volunteers Inn,Pontypridd,12 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

DAVIS,William,,Newbridge,,1843,P/R Llantrisant bap

DAVIS,William,Tredegar Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

DEERE,Thomas,Blue Bell Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

DERRY,Henry,Ivor Arms,Pontypridd,Bridge St ,1880,Slater's Directory

DIMOND,Samuel,Griffin Hotel,Hendrefagan,,1881,Census RG11/5298

EADES,Alfred,Boot,Treforest,Tram Side,1880,Slater's Directory

EADES,Alfred,Boot Inn,Pontypridd,10 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

EDMONDS,Thomas,Cross Keys,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

EDMONDS,Thomas,Cross Keys,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

EDMONDS,Thomas,Cross Keys Inn,Pontypridd,Tram Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

EDMONDS,Thomas,Cross Keys,Pontypridd,Tram Road Side,1880,Slater's Directory

EDMUNDS,John,Rock & Fountain,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

EDWARDS,Edmund,Miskin Inn,New Mill,,1871,Post Office Directory

EDWARDS,Edmund,Miskin Inn,New Mill Village,,1871,Census RG10/5380

EDWARDS,Edmund,,New Mill,,1881,Census RG11/5297

EDWARDS,Edward,Bush Inn,Penygraig,,1871,Census RG10/5381

EDWARDS,Edward,Bush Inn,Penygraig,,1881,Census RG11/5298

EDWARDS,William,White Horse,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

EDWARDS,William,Miskin Inn,New Mill,,1891,Census RG12/4417

ELLIOTT,John,,Gwain-yr-Eirw,,1851,Census HO107/2456

ENOCH,Ann,Trebanog Inn,Trebanog,,1881,Census RG11/5298

ENOCH,Ann,Trebanog Inn,Trebanog,,1891,Census RG12/4418

ENOCH,Henry,Three Mountains,Tonyrefail,,1871,Post Office Directory

ENOCH,Henry,Trebanog,Trebanog,,1880,Slater's Directory

EVANS,Daniel,,Llantrisant Town,Newbridge Road,1871,Census RG10/5380

EVANS,Daniel,Bute Arms,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

EVANS,Daniel,Ivor Arms,Brynsadler,,1891,Census RG12/4417

EVANS,David,Castle Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

EVANS,David,Horse & Groom,Rhiw,,1861,Census RG9/4044

EVANS,David,Greyhound,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

EVANS,David,Greyhound Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

EVANS,David,Blandy Arms,Gilfach Goch,,1881,Census RG11/5298

EVANS,David,Greyhound,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

EVANS,Evan,Glyntaf Inn,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

EVANS,Evan,Red Lion & Railway Hotel,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

EVANS,Evan,Carpenters' Arms,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

EVANS,Evan,Lewis Arms,Pentyrch,,1902,Pentyrch photos

EVANS,James,Croes Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

EVANS,James,Cross Inn,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

EVANS,John,Dynevor Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

EVANS,John,New Inn,Cymmer,,1861,Census RG9/4043

EVANS,John,Colliers' Arms,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

EVANS,John,Gwaelod-y-Garth,Pentyrch,,1880,Slater's Directory

EVANS,John,Rose & Crown,Pontypridd,64 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

EVANS,Margaret,,Groesfaen,Heolysarn,1841,Census HO107/1420

EVANS,Margaret,Wheat Sheaf,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

EVANS,Margaret,Wheat Sheaf,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

EVANS,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1826,P/R Llantrisant bap

EVANS,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1828,P/R Llantrisant bap

EVANS,Morgan,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

EVANS,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1838,P/R Llantrisant bap

EVANS,Morgan,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

EVANS,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

EVANS,Morgan,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

EVANS,Morgan,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

EVANS,Phoebe,Rickard's Arms,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1881,Census RG11/5297

EVANS,Rees,,Llantrisant Town,,1825,P/R Llantrisant bap

EVANS,Richard,,Pentyrch,,1841,Census HO107/1420

EVANS,Thomas,Castle,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

EVANS,Thomas,Bear,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

EVANS,Thomas,,Pontypridd,Rickard St ,1871,Census RG10/5382

EVANS,Thomas,Tredegar Arms,Pontypridd,Taff Street,1880,Slater's Directory

EVANS,William,Red Cow Inn,Llantrisant,,1841,Census HO107/1420

EVANS,William,Boot Inn,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

EVANS,William,Boot Inn,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

FLETCHER,William,,Treforest,,1831,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

FLETCHER,William,Bush Inn,Treforest,,1838,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

FLETCHER,William,,Treforest,Park Street,1841,Census HO107/1420

FLETCHER,William,Bush,Treforest,,1844,Pigot's Directory

FLETCHER,William,Bush,Treforest,,1851,Census HO107/2456

FLETCHER,William,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

FOSTER,Eliza J ,Green Meadow,Pontypridd,19 High St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

FRANCIS,Richard,Bunch of Grapes,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

FRANCIS,Sarah,Boot Inn,Dinas,Boot Square,1891,Census RG12/4418

GEACH,Mary J ,Rock & Fountain,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

GRANT,Walter,Bridge,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

GRANT,Walter,Bridge Inn,Treforest,1 Bridge St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

GRIFFITHS,Christopher,,Cymmer,,1871,Census RG10/5381

GRIFFITHS,Christopher,New Inn,Cymmer,,1880,Slater's Directory

GRIFFITHS,Christopher,New Inn,Cymmer,13 Bedw St ,1891,Census RG12/4419

GRIFFITHS,Elizabeth,Llantrisant Inn,Llantrisant,Sarn St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

GRIFFITHS,Gwilym,Colliers' Arms,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

GRIFFITHS,Robert,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

GRIFFITHS,Robert,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

GRIFFITHS,Robert,Cross Keys,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

GRIFFITHS,Robert,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

GRIFFITHS,Robert,Cross Keys Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

GRIFFITHS,William,Farmers Arms,Cymmer,,1891,Census RG12/4419

GRONOW,Evan,Red Cow Inn,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5298

GRONOW,Gwillym,Queen's Head,Pencoedcae,,1891,Census RG12/4417

HAM,George,,Pontypridd,29 Llantrisant Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4420

HANCOCK,William,Rickard's Arms,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

HARMAN,Edmund,White Hart Hotel,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

HARMAN,Edmund,White Hart,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

HARRIS,John,Greyhound,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

HARRIS,John,Greyhound Inn,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

HARRIS,John,Farmers' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

HARRIS,Richard,Farmers Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1841,Census HO107/1420

HARRIS,Richard,Farmers' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1851,Census HO107/2456

HARRIS,Richard,Farmers Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1861,Census RG9/4044

HARRY,William,Dynevor Arms,Pentyrch,Hamlet of Castle,1861,Census RG9/4042

HARVEY,Henry,Brewery Tap,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1881,Census RG11/5297

HEYCOCK,Bethnel,Red Lion,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

HOPKINS,Ann,King's Head,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

HOPKINS,Elizabeth,,Treforest,,1864,M/C to W W Wynn

HOPKINS,Evan,Cross Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

HOPKINS,Janet,Three Horseshoes,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

HOWARD,Edward H ,Victoria Hotel,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

HOWARD,Edward H ,Victoria Hotel,Pontypridd,6 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

HOWE,William,Salmon's Arms,Tonteg,,1861,Census RG9/4044

HOWE,William,,Llantwit Fardre,Tonteg Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

HOWE,William,Salmon Arms,Treforest,,1881,Census RG11/5299

HOWEL,Samuel,Glyncoch Inn,Gilfach Goch,,1871,Census RG10/5381

HOWELL,Richard,Crown Inn,Treforest,,1871,Census RG10/5382

HOWELLS,John,Golden Age Inn,Williamstown,,1881,Census RG11/5298

HOWELLS,William,Tynycymmer,,,1869,P/R Llantrisant bap

HOWELLS,William,Tynycymmer Arms,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

HOWELLS,William,Tynycymmer,Dinas,,1880,Slater's Directory

HOWELLS,William,Tynycymmer Arms,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

HUGH,Thomas,,Penlline,,1815,P/R Llantrisant bap

ISRAEL,David,Rose &: Crown,Graig,,1880,Slater's Directory

ISRAEL,David,White Hart Hotel,Pontypridd,11 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

ISRAEL,David,Hewitts Arms,Beddau,Gelynog,1891,Census RG12/4417

ISRAEL,William,,Willowford,,1851,Census HO107/2456

ISRAEL,William,Rhydhelyg Inn,Treforest?,,1861,Census RG9/4044

JACOB,Amelia,Bear Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JACOB,John,Fox & Hounds,Gwaun-y-celyn,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JACOB,John,Fox & Hounds Inn,Gwaun-y-Cellin,,1861,Census RG9/4044

JACOB,William,,Llantrisant Town,,1823,P/R Llantrisant bap

JACOB,William,,Llantrisant Town,,1825,P/R Llantrisant bap

JACOB,William,,Llantrisant Town,,1827,P/R Llantrisant bap

JAMES,Elizabeth,Cross Inn,Llantrisant,Cross Inn Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4417

JAMES,George,Cross Inn,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

JAMES,Thomas,Llanover Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

JENKIN,Lewis,Queen's Head,Penycoedcae,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JENKINS,Daniel,Bath Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1871,Census RG10/5382

JENKINS,David,Windsor Arms,Miskin,Station Terrace,1891,Census RG12/4417

JENKINS,Emma,Red Lion,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

JENKINS,Evan,,Storehouse,,1841,Census HO107/1420

JENKINS,Evan,Boot Public House,Dinas Storehouse,,1861,Census RG9/4043

JENKINS,Gomer,Fox & Hounds,Pontypridd,Llantrisant Rd ,1880,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,Gomer G ?,Bunch of Grapes Inn,Pontypridd,8 High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

JENKINS,Henry,,Llantrisant Town,,1815,P/R Llantrisant bap

JENKINS,Henry,Morning Star,Rhiw,,1858,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,Henry,Rose & Crown,Rhiw,,1861,Census RG9/4044

JENKINS,Henry G ,Cross Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,Henry G ,Cross Inn,Pontypridd,34 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

JENKINS,Henry Gethyn,,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

JENKINS,John,,Llantrisant Town,,1819,P/R Llantrisant bap

JENKINS,John,,Newbridge,Tram Road,1841,Census HO107/1420

JENKINS,John,George,,,1843,P/R Llantrisant bap

JENKINS,John,George,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

JENKINS,John,,Llantrisant Town,,1847,P/R Llantrisant bap

JENKINS,John,,Llantrisant Town,,1850,P/R Llantrisant bap

JENKINS,John,George,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JENKINS,John,,Pentyrch,Garth Hill,1861,Census RG9/4042

JENKINS,John,Bunch of Grapes,Pontypridd,Ynysangharad Rd ,1880,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,John,,Croesfaen,,1881,Census RG11/5297

JENKINS,John,Red Cow Inn,Croesfaen,,1891,Census RG12/4417

JENKINS,Levi,Colliers' Delight,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,Mary,Cross Inn,Pontypridd,34 High St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

JENKINS,Samuel,Hewitts Arms,Pencoedcae,,1871,Post Office Directory

JENKINS,William,Salmon Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1841,Census HO107/1420

JENKINS,William,Salmon Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JENKINS,William,Crown,Pontypridd,Bridge St ,1880,Slater's Directory

JENKINS,William,Wheatsheaf Inn,Pontypridd,1 Zoar St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

JOHN,Aaron,,Treforest,Park Street,1851,Census HO107/2456

JOHN,Aaron,King's Arms,Pentyrch,,1852,P/R Pentyrch bap

JOHN,Ann,Llantrisant Inn,Llantrisant,Common Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

JOHN,David,Colliers' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

JOHN,David,Colliers' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

JOHN,David,,Gilfach Goch,,1881,Census RG11/5298

JOHN,Howell,,Dinas,,1841,Census HO107/1420

JOHN,Howell,White Rock,Castella,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JOHN,Howell,White Rock,Upper Dinas,,1861,Census RG9/4043

JOHN,Howell,White Rocks Inn,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

JOHN,John,Farmers' Arms,Trebanog,,1880,Slater's Directory

JOHN,John,Three Horseshoes,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

JOHN,John,Farmers' Inn,Llantrisant,Trebanog Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

JOHN,Lewis,,Llantrisant Town,,1825,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Margaret,Morning Star,Pontypridd,Llantrisant Rd ,1880,Slater's Directory

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1824,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1826,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1829,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,Fives Court,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1832,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1834,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,,Llantrisant Town,,1835,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,Butchers' Arms,,,1843,P/R Llantrisant bap

JOHN,Richard,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

JOHN,Richard,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JOHN,Thomas,,Pentyrch,,1829,P/R Pentyrch bap

JOHN,Thomas,,Pentyrch,,1830,P/R Pentyrch bap

JOHN,William,Farmer's Arms,Cymmer,,1861,Census RG9/4043

JOHN,William,Red Cow,Miskin,,1861,Census RG9/4042

JOHN,William,White Lion,Llantrisant,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4417

JONES,Ann,Carpenters' Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

JONES,Ann,Castella Mill,Castella,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JONES,Ann,Carpenters' Arms,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JONES,Ann,Lamb & Flag,Gelliwion,,1861,Census RG9/4043

JONES,Ann,Rolling Mill Inn,Treforest,,1871,Census RG10/5382

JONES,Ann,Red Lion,Dinas,,1880,Slater's Directory

JONES,Ann,Red Lion,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5298

JONES,David,Red Lion,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

JONES,David,White Hart,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

JONES,Edwin,Rock & Castle Inn,Pentyrch,,1861,Census RG9/4042

JONES,Elizabeth,Carpenters' Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,Ishmael,Ballers' Arms,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,James,Vaughan's Arms,Hafod,,1891,Census RG12/4419

JONES,Jennet,Gwaunnada Arms,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

JONES,Joan,,Pontypridd,Rickard St ,1871,Census RG10/5382

JONES,Joan,Colliers' Delight,Pontypridd,38 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

JONES,John,Griffin's Head,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,John,Butchers' Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,John,Bush,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,John,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

JONES,John,Bush Inn,Treforest,Park Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

JONES,John,Bush,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

JONES,John,Butchers' Arms,Pontypridd,Taff Street,1880,Slater's Directory

JONES,John,Bush House,Treforest,67 Park St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

JONES,John,Blue Bell,Pontypridd,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

JONES,Martha,Boot? Arms,Brynsadler,,1871,Census RG10/5380

JONES,Mary,Brynteg Arms,Brynteg,,1881,Census RG11/5297

JONES,Nathaniel,Carpenters' Arms,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

JONES,Rees,,Treforest,Crych--y-Gwas Row,1841,Census HO107/1420

JONES,Rees,Cottage Inn,Pontypridd,55a Wood Rd ,1881,Census RG11/5299

JONES,Thomas,,Taffs Well,,1814,P/R Llantrisant bap

JONES,Thomas,White Hart,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

JONES,Thomas,,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

JONES,Thomas D ,Clarence,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

JONES,Thomas O ,Ivy Bush,Pontypridd,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

JONES,William,Rolling Mill,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

JONES,William,Bush Public House,Efail Isaf,,1861,Census RG9/4044

JONES,William,,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

JONES,William,,Pontypridd,,1866,P/R Pentyrch bap

JONES,William,Bunch of Grapes,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

JONES,William,Clarence Hotel,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

JONES,William,Gwaunnada,Dinas,,1880,Slater's Directory

JONES,William,Gwaunnada Arms,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

JONES,William,Black Diamond Hotel,Edmondstown,,1891,Census RG12/4418

JONES,William,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant,Sarn St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

LACKINGTON,Jennet,,Treforest,Crych--y-Gwas Row,1841,Census HO107/1420

LANE,Mary,Castell-y-Mynach Arms,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

LANE,Mary,Castell-y-Mynach Arms,Miskin,,1891,Census RG12/4417

LANGLEY,William,Bridgewater Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

LANHAM,William,Shrewsbury Arms,Llantrisant,Newbridge Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

LEWIS,Catherine,,Pontypridd,Rickard St ,1871,Census RG10/5382

LEWIS,David E ,,Newbridge,Tumble,1841,Census HO107/1420

LEWIS,David E ,Red Lion,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

LEWIS,David Edward,Red Lion,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

LEWIS,Jenkin,,,,1812,P/R Llantrisant bap

LEWIS,John,Gwaelod-y-Garth Inn,,,1851,Pentyrch photos

LEWIS,John,Gwaelod-y-Garth Inn,Pentyrch,Gwaelod-y-Garth,1861,Census RG9/4042

LEWIS,John,Glan Rhondda,Gyfeillon,,1880,Slater's Directory

LEWIS,Josiah,,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

LEWIS,Josiah,Angel,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

LEWIS,Josiah,Angle Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

LEWIS,Lewis,Cottage Inn,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

LEWIS,Margaret,,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

LEWIS,Mary Ann,Gelynog Inn,Beddau,,1891,Census RG12/4417

LEWIS,Rees,Colliers' Arms,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

LEWIS,Roderick,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant Town,High Street,1861,Census RG9/4043

LEWIS,Roderick,Wheatsheaf,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

LEWIS,Roderick,Wheatsheaf Inn,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

LEWIS,Roderick,Wheatsheaf Inn,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

LEWIS,Roderick,Wheat Sheaf Inn,Llantrisant,,1891,Census RG12/4417

LEWIS,Thomas,,Groesfaen,,1841,Census HO107/1420

LEWIS,Thomas,King's Head,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

LEWIS,Thomas,,Cymmer,,1859,P/R Llantrisant bap

LEWIS,Thomas,Rhondda Inn,Cymmer,,1861,Census RG9/4043

LEWIS,Thomas,King's Arms,Pentyrch,,1861,Census RG9/4042

LEWIS,Thomas,,Cymmer,,1862,P/R Llantrisant bap

LEWIS,Thomas,Rhondda Inn,Cymmer,,1871,Census RG10/5381

LEWIS,Thomas,Rhondda Inn,Llantrisant,Cymmer Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

LEWIS,William,,Rhydhelig,,1816,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

LEWIS,William,,Rhydhelig,,1821,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

LEWIS,William,,Village,,1838,P/R Pentyrch bap

LEWIS,William,,Storehouse,,1841,Census HO107/1420

LEWIS,William,,Pentyrch,,1841,Census HO107/1420

LEWIS,William,King's Arms,Pentyrch,,1851,Census HO107/2456

LEWIS,William,Red Cow,Croesfaen,,1871,Census RG10/5380

LEWIS,William,Red Cow,Groesfaen,,1871,Post Office Directory

LEWIS,William,White Rock Hotel,Penygraig,,1891,Census RG12/4418

LLEWELLYN,Edward,,Caerwen,,1838,P/R Pentyrch bap

LLEWELLYN,Edward,Red Lion Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

LLEWELLYN,Margaret,Griffin,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

LLEWELLYN,Margaret,Danygraig Arms,Treforest,32 Tramroadside,1881,Census RG11/5299

LLEWELLYN,Richard,Castle Inn,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

LLEWELLYN,Thomas,White Hart,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

LLEWELLYN,William,,Newbridge,,1841,Census HO107/1420

LLEWELLYN,William,King's Arms,Pentyrch,,1880,Slater's Directory

LLEWELYN,David,Lamb Inn,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

LLOYD,Richard,Castle Tavern,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

LLOYD,Richard,Castle Tavern,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

LLOYD,Thomas,Queen Adelaide,Treforest,,1851,Census HO107/2456

LOXTON,Joseph,Victoria,Pontypridd,High Street,1851,Census HO107/2456

LOXTON,Joseph,Victoria & Somerset,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

LOXTON,Joseph,Victoria Inn,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

LOXTON,Joseph,Victoria Hotel,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

LOYD,William,Red Cow Inn,Tonyrefail,,1891,Census RG12/4417

LUSCOMBE,W B ,Three Horseshoes,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MARTIN,Louisa,,Pontypridd,Rhew,1871,Census RG10/5382

MATTHEWS,John,Windsor Arms,,,1847,P/R Llantrisant bap

MATTHEWS,John,Windsor Arms,,,1850,P/R Llantrisant bap

MATTHEWS,John,Windsor Arms,Miskin,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MAYNARD,Thomas,Fox & Hounds,Llantrisant,Commercial St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

MAZEY,Thomas,,Rhiw,,1851,Census HO107/2456

McCARTHY,David,Cambrian Inn,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

MILES,Chiles,Fox & Hounds,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

MILES,Job,Queen Adelaide,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

MILES,Llewelyn,Blue Bell,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

MILES,Robert,Queen Adelaide,Treforest,Fothergill St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

MILLAR,William,,Pentyrch,,1817,P/R Pentyrch bap

MILLWARD,Thomas,White Horse,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MOORE,Eleazar,Glyntaf Inn,Pontypridd,Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

MORDECAI,Thomas,Bush Hotel,Treforest,67 Park St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

MORGAN,Ann,Rickard's Arms,Llantrisant Town,Swan St ,1861,Census RG9/4043

MORGAN,Barbara,Cambrian Inn,Treforest,,1881,Census RG11/5299

MORGAN,Benjamin,King's Head,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,David,Colliers' Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,David,Whitehart,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORGAN,David,George Inn,Llantrisant Town,High Street,1861,Census RG9/4043

MORGAN,David,,Trebanog,,1870,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,David,George Inn,Llantrisant Town,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5380

MORGAN,David,Rickard's Arms,Trebanog,,1871,Census RG10/5381

MORGAN,Edward,Ivor Arms,BrynSadler,,1871,Post Office Directory

MORGAN,Evan,,Pentyrch,,1827,P/R Pentyrch bap

MORGAN,Evan,,Pentyrch,,1830,P/R Pentyrch bap

MORGAN,Evan,Three Horseshoes,Tonyrefail,,1861,Census RG9/4043

MORGAN,Evan,Three Horseshoes,Tonyrefail,,1871,Post Office Directory

MORGAN,Jane,New Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1871,Census RG10/5382

MORGAN,Joan,Half Moon,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MORGAN,Joan,Half Moon,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

MORGAN,Joan,Half Moon Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

MORGAN,John,Griffin's Head,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,John,Half Moon,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORGAN,John,Halfway House,Troedrhiwadda,,1861,Census RG9/4043

MORGAN,John,Castle,Treforest,Tram Road Side,1880,Slater's Directory

MORGAN,John,Prince of Wales Inn,Pontypridd,Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

MORGAN,Manoah,Gwaelod-y-Garth Inn,,,1895+,Pentyrch photos

MORGAN,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1829,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,Morgan,Star,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Morgan,,Llantrisant Town,,1831,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,Peter,Horse & Groom,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MORGAN,Peter,Lamb,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MORGAN,Richard,Angel,Llantrisant,,1815,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,Richard,Angel,Llantrisant Town,,1817,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,Richard,Fox Hounds,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Richard,,Llantrisant,,1841,Census HO107/1420

MORGAN,Richard,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1842,P/R Llantrisant bap

MORGAN,Richard,Fox & Hounds,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Richard,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Sarah,Horse & Groom,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

MORGAN,Taliesin,Horse & Groom Inn,Llantrisant,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4417

MORGAN,Thomas,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,George,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1841,Census HO107/1420

MORGAN,Thomas,,Treforest,Park Street,1841,Census HO107/1420

MORGAN,Thomas,White Horse,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,Fives Court,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,Rickard's Arms,Llantrisant,,1844,Pigot's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,Rickard's Arms,Llantrisant Town,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORGAN,Thomas,Hewitts Arms,Penycoedcae,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORGAN,Thomas,Rose & Crown,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MORGAN,Thomas,Tonyrefail Public House,Tonyrefail,,1861,Census RG9/4043

MORGAN,Thomas,Golden Age,Penygraig,,1871,Census RG10/5381

MORGAN,Thomas,Red Gate Inn,Tonyrefail,,1871,Census RG10/5381

MORGAN,Thomas,Red Gate Inn,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5298

MORGAN,Thomas,Rhondda Hotel,Cymmer,,1891,Census RG12/4419

MORGAN,Thomas,Greyhound Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

MORGAN,Thomas,Rose & Crown Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4420

MORGAN,William,Holly Bush,Llantwit Fardre,,1841,Census HO107/1420

MORGAN,William,,Cross Inn,,1847,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

MORGAN,William,Talbot Arms,Llantrisant,Talbot Road,1891,Census RG12/4417

MORGANS,Jane,Cross Inn,Cross Inn Village,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORGANS,John,Halfway House,Castella,,1851,Census HO107/2456

MORLEY,David,Colliers' Arms,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

MORRIS,Thomas,Union Bridge,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

MORRIS,William,New Inn,Pontypridd,Taff Street,1880,Slater's Directory

MOSES,William,Star,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

NICHOLAS,William,Horse & Groom,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

NICHOLAS,William,Horse & Groom,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

NICHOLAS,William,Horse & Groom Inn,Pontypridd,17 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

NORMAN,William,Half Moon Hotel,Pontypridd,,1891,Census RG12/4420

NORTON,David,Golden Age Inn,Penrhiwfer,Penrhwyn Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4418

OLIVER,Ambrose,Red Lion,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

OWEN,Isaac,Hollybush Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

OWENS,Isaac,Hollybush Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

PACKER,Thomas,Colliers' Arms,Castella,,1851,Census HO107/2456

PACKER,Thomas,Colliers' Arms,Dinas Lower,,1861,Census RG9/4043

PALMER,Edward,Bunch of Grapes,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

PARFITT,Alfred,White Hart,Pontypridd,Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

PARKER & WESTON,,Bridgewater Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

PEACH,Simeon,Greyhound Inn,Llantrisant,High Street,1891,Census RG12/4417

PEARCE,Edward,Crown,Llantwit Fardre,,1851,Census HO107/2456

PEARCE,Edward,Crown Inn,Ystradtarwichaf?,,1861,Census RG9/4044

PEARCE,Edward,Crown Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1871,Census RG10/5382

PEARCE,Edward,Crown,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

PEARCE,Edward,Crown Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

PEARCE,Elizabeth,Crown Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

PERKS?,John,New Halfway Inn,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

PERRY,James,Bridge End Inn,Gyfeillon,,1880,Slater's Directory

PHILLIPS,Cecilia,Bridge Inn,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

PHILLIPS,Edward,Butchers' Arms,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

PHILLIPS,Elizabeth,Crown Inn,Treforest,Fothergill St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

PHILLIPS,Evan,,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

PHILLIPS,Evans,Rhydhelyg,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

PHILLIPS,John,Three Horseshoes,Llantwit Fardre,,1839,P/R Llantwit Fardre bap

PHILLIPS,John,,Llantwit Fardre,Three Horse Shoe Row,1841,Census HO107/1420

PHILLIPS,John,Castle,Treforest,,1844,Pigot's Directory

PHILLIPS,Mary A ,Willowford Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

PHILLIPS,Mary J ,Halfway Inn,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

PHILLIPS,Morgan,Bridge Inn,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

PHILLIPS,Philip,White Horse,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

PHILLIPS,William,Bridge Inn,Treforest,,1851,Census HO107/2456

PHILLIPS,William,Bridge Inn,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

PHILLIPS,William,,Pontypridd,Wood Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

PHILLIPS,William,Crown,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

PHILLIPS,William,,Treforest,15 Fothergill St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

PLUMER,Edward,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

PLUMMER,Edward,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

PLUMMER,Rebecca,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,Park Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

PLUMMER,Rebecca,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

PLUMMER,Rebecca,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,61 Park St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

PLUMMER,Rebecca,Rickard's Arms,Treforest,61 Park St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

POTTER,John,Boar's Head,Tonyrefail,,1871,Census RG10/5381

POWELL,Henry,Royal Oak,Tymawr,,1858,Slater's Directory

POWER,John,Red Lion Inn,Pontypridd,14 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

PRICE,David,Happy Collier,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

PRICE,Francis,Bute Arms,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

PRICE,Francis,Bute Arms,Miskin,,1871,Census RG10/5380

PROBERT?,John,Farmers Arms,Church Village,,1891,Census RG12/4419

PROSSER,Thomas,Fox & Hounds Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

RAYMOND,Benjamin,Rickard's Arms,Cymmer,,1891,Census RG12/4419

REES,David,,Newbridge,Market Street,1841,Census HO107/1420

REES,David,Bute Arms,Miskin,,1891,Census RG12/4417

REES,Jane,Mount Pleasant Inn,Bryntirion,,1871,Census RG10/5381

REES,Job,G Inn,,,1846,P/R Llantrisant bap

REES,John,,Treforest,Crych--y-Gwas Row,1841,Census HO107/1420

REES,John,Rickard's Arms,Trebanog,,1881,Census RG11/5297

REES,Lewis,Bush Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1851,Census HO107/2456

REES,Llewellyn,Rickard's Arms,Trebanog,,1880,Slater's Directory

REES,Mathew,Prince of Orange,Dinas Lower,,1861,Census RG9/4043

REES,Morgan,Bush Inn,Trane,,1861,Census RG9/4043

REES,Moses,Glamorgan Hotel,Williamstown,,1881,Census RG11/5298

REES,Moses,Glamorgan Hotel,Williamstown,Lower New Town,1891,Census RG12/4418

REES,Rees,Rickard's Arms,Trebanog,,1851,Census HO107/2456

REES,Rees,Rickard's Arms,Trebanog Common,,1861,Census RG9/4043

REES,William,Craigddu Inn,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

REGAN,Catherine,Brewery Tap,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

RICHARD,David,Lamb & Flag Inn,Beddau,Gelynog,1891,Census RG12/4417

RICHARD,Morgan,Prince of Orange,Dinas,,1871,Census RG10/5381

RICHARD,Thomas,,Llantrisant Town,,1821,P/R Llantrisant bap

RICHARD,Thomas,White Horse,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

RICHARD,Thomas,White House,Llantrisant Town,,1835,P/R Llantrisant bap

RICHARDS,David,Lamb & Flag,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5298

RICHARDS,Edmund,Castle Tavern,Pontypridd,37 Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

RICHARDS,Edward,Danygraig Arms,Treforest,Tramroadside,1895,Vivian Price

RICHARDS,Morgan,Black Diamond Hotel,Edmondstown,,1881,Census RG11/5298

RICHARDS,Richard,Railway,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

RICHARDS,Richard,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

RICHARDS,Thomas,,Llantrisant Town,,1831,P/R Llantrisant bap

RICHARDS,Thomas,Red Lion,Dinas Storehouse,,1861,Census RG9/4043

RICHARDS,William,New Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

ROACH,George,Bridgewater Arms,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

ROBERTS,Edward,Gilfach Inn,Gilfach Goch,,1871,Census RG10/5381

ROBERTS,Morgan,Fox & Hounds,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

RODERICK,Evan,Wheat Sheaf,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

RODERICK,Evan,Wheatsheaf,Llantrisant Town,Broad Road,1861,Census RG9/4043

ROSSER,Thomas,Railway,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

ROWLANDS,Thomas,Colliers' Arms,Cymmer,,1861,Census RG9/4043

SAMUEL,Mary,,Glyncoch,,1881,Census RG11/5298

SANT,Elizabeth,Vaughan's Arms,Eirw,,1880,Slater's Directory

SANT,Elizabeth,Vaughn Arms,Llantrisant,Eirw Road,1881,Census RG11/5297

SANT?,Joseph,,Gwaun-yr-Eirw,,1871,Census RG10/5381

SELBY,Maurice,,Llantrisant,Beddau,1881,Census RG11/5297

SHARP,John M ,,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

SHARP,John Mason,White Hart,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

SHEPPARD,David,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

SHERVEY,Valentine,Bear Inn,,,1839,P/R Llantrisant bap

SIMON,Thomas,Ceasser Arms,Pentyrch,Hamlet of Castle,1861,Census RG9/4042

SMITH,David,Three Horseshoes,Tonyrefail,,1871,Census RG10/5381

SMITH,George,Windsor Arms,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

SMITH,Giles,Bush Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

SMITH,Giles,Bush Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

SNAPES?,John,Horse & Groom Hotel,Pontypridd,17 High St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

SPENCER,Francis,Ballers' Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

SPENCER,Francis,,Treforest,Tram Road,1851,Census HO107/2456

SPENCER,Samuel,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1868,P/R Llantrisant bap

SPENCER,Samuel,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1869,P/R Llantrisant bap

SPENCER,Samuel,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

SPENCER,Samuel,New Inn,Llantrisant Town,Swan St ,1871,Census RG10/5380

SQUIRE,William,Halfway Inn,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

SQUIRE,William,Halfway Inn,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

STEPHENS,William,Castle Inn,Llantrisant,Pontypridd Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4417

THOMAS,Ann,,Gwaelod-y-Garth,,1851,Census HO107/2456

THOMAS,Ann,Llanover Arms,Pontypridd,Bridge St ,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Daniel,Rock & Castle,Pentyrch,,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Daniel,Rock & Castle,Pentyrch,,1900,Pentyrch photos

THOMAS,David,New Inn,Llantrisant,Swan St ,1891,Census RG12/4417

THOMAS,Ebenezer,Talbot Arms,Llantrisant Town,,1861,Census RG9/4043

THOMAS,Edmund,Boot Inn,Llantrisant,Dinas Road,1881,Census RG11/5298

THOMAS,Elias,Collier,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Elizabeth,Castle Tavern,Llantwit Fardre,,1871,Census RG10/5382

THOMAS,Elizabeth,Half Moon,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Elizabeth,Half Moon Inn,Pontypridd,13 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

THOMAS,Elvira,Talbot Inn,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

THOMAS,Elvira,Talbot Arms,Llantrisant Town,,1871,Census RG10/5380

THOMAS,Evan,,Rhiwsaeson,,1839,P/R Llantrisant bap

THOMAS,Evan,Ballers' Arms,Treforest,Tram Road,1851,Census HO107/2456

THOMAS,Evan,Commercial Inn,Treforest,Station Row,1871,Census RG10/5382

THOMAS,Evan,Castle Inn,Pontypridd,37 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

THOMAS,Francis,,Tonteg,,1851,Census HO107/2456

THOMAS,Henry,White Horse,Pontypridd,Bridge St ,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Hugh W ,Blue Bell,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Hugh William,Three Horseshoes,Pontypridd,16 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

THOMAS,Isaac,Coopers' Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

THOMAS,Joan,Greyhound,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

THOMAS,John,Angel,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

THOMAS,John,Angel,Llantrisant Town,,1835,P/R Llantrisant bap

THOMAS,John,Colliers' Arms,Cymmer,,1871,Census RG10/5381

THOMAS,John,Colliers' Arms,Cymmer,,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,John,Wheatsheaf Inn,Pontypridd,1 Zoar St ,1891,Census RG12/4420

THOMAS,John,Mount Pleasant Hotel,Gilfach Goch,Mount Pleasant,1891,Census RG12/4417

THOMAS,Lewis,Ruperra Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Mary,Craigddu Arms,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

THOMAS,Samuel,Greyhound,Llantwit Fardre,,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Thomas,,Pentyrch,,1824,P/R Pentyrch bap

THOMAS,Thomas,,Pentyrch,,1826,P/R Pentyrch bap

THOMAS,Thomas,Lewis Arms,Pentyrch,,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,Thomas,Blue Bell Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1881,Census RG11/5299

THOMAS,Thomas,Danygraig Arms,Treforest,32A Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

THOMAS,William,Union Bridge,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

THOMAS,William,,Treforest,Crych--y-Gwas Row,1841,Census HO107/1420

THOMAS,William,Red Cow,Rhiw,,1851,Census HO107/2456

THOMAS,William,Greyhound,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,William,Greyhound,Treforest,Park Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

THOMAS,William,Shrewsbury Arms,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

THOMAS,William,Railway Inn,Treforest,Tram Road Side,1871,Census RG10/5382

THOMAS,William,Greyhound,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

THOMAS,William,Greyhound Inn,Treforest,71 Park St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

THOMAS,William,Queen's Hotel,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

TRAHERNE,Thomas,Lewis's Arms,Pentyrch,Twyn Penygarn,1861,Census RG9/4042

TREHARNE,Edgar,Cross Keys,Llantrisant,,1881,Census RG11/5297

TREHARNE,William,,Trebanog,,1841,Census HO107/1420

TREHARNE,William,,Groesfaen,,1841,P/R Llantrisant bap

TREHARNE,William,,Groesfaen,,1843,P/R Llantrisant bap

TREHEARN,William,Bear,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

TRENCHARD,M ,Clarence Hotel,Pontypridd,,1891,Census RG12/4420

WALTER,Elizabeth,,Gelliwion,40 Pwllgwaun Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4417

WATERFIELD,Mary,Boar's Head Hotel,Tonyrefail,Chapel Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4418

WATERFIELD,Samuel,Boar's Head Inn,Tonyrefail,,1881,Census RG11/5298

WATKIN,Thomas,,Llantrisant Town,,1825,P/R Llantrisant bap

WATKINS,Alice,Ivy Bush Inn,Pontypridd,Tumble,1861,Census RG9/4044

WATKINS,Alice,Ivy Bush Inn,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

WATKINS,Edward,Queen Adelaide,Treforest,,1858,Slater's Directory

WATKINS,Edward,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

WATKINS,Edward,Queen's Head?,Gelliwion,,1871,Census RG10/5380

WATKINS,Edward,Queen's Head,Llantrisant,Pencoedcae,1881,Census RG11/5297

WATKINS,James,Rock & Castle,Pontypridd,High Street,1851,Census HO107/2456

WATKINS,Jenkin,Tynycymmer Arms,Dinas,Cymmer Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

WATKINS,Martha,Colliers' Arms,Cymmer,1 Glynfach Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4419

WATKINS,Richard D ,Greyhound,Pontypridd,Tram Side,1880,Slater's Directory

WATKINS,Richard D ,Greyhound Inn,Pontypridd,1 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

WATKINS,Thomas,,Llantrisant Town,,1823,P/R Llantrisant bap

WATKINS,Thomas,Wheat Sheaf,Llantrisant,,1830,Pigot's Directory

WATKINS,Thomas,,Llantrisant Town,,1830,P/R Llantrisant bap

WATTS,George,Dowlais Arms Inn,Ystradtarwisha?,,1861,Census RG9/4044

WILD,Alfred,Lamb,Pontypridd,Tram Side,1880,Slater's Directory

WILKES,John,Cross Keys Inn,Pontypridd,18 Tramroad,1881,Census RG11/5299

WILLIAMS,Anne,Cross Inn,Cross Inn Village,,1861,Census RG9/4044

WILLIAMS,Daniel,,Llantwit Fardre,Tonteg Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

WILLIAMS,David,Greyhound Inn,Pontypridd,Tramroadside,1891,Census RG12/4420

WILLIAMS,David,Cross Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1891,Census RG12/4419

WILLIAMS,Ebenezer,New Inn,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

WILLIAMS,Edmund,Commercial,Treforest,,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Edward,Maltsters' Arms,Pontypridd,Bridge St ,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Edward,Commercial Inn,Llantwit Fardre,,1881,Census RG11/5299

WILLIAMS,Eliza J ,Green Meadow,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Elizabeth,,Treforest,,1861,Census RG9/4044

WILLIAMS,Elizabeth,Colliers Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1861,Census RG9/4044

WILLIAMS,Elizabeth,,Pontypridd,19 High St ,1881,Census RG11/5299

WILLIAMS,Emma,Lewis Arms,Penrhiwfer,,1881,Census RG11/5298

WILLIAMS,Evan,Griffin's Head,Treforest,Tram Road,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,Job,Lewis Arms,Pentyrch,,1850,Pentyrch photos

WILLIAMS,John,Lion Inn,Miskin,,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,John,Colliers' Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,John,Bear Inn,Llantrisant Town,Sarn St ,1861,Census RG9/4043

WILLIAMS,John,Greyhound,Pontypridd,Tram Road,1871,Census RG10/5382

WILLIAMS,John,Shrewsbury Inn,Llantrisant,Pontypridd Rd ,1891,Census RG12/4417

WILLIAMS,Lemuel,Red Lion Inn,Pontypridd,,1891,Census RG12/4420

WILLIAMS,Mary,Tredegar Arms,Pontypridd,,1858,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Morgan,Three Horseshoes,Pontypridd,High Street,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Morgan,Prince of Orange,Dinas,Dinas Road,1891,Census RG12/4418

WILLIAMS,Rachel,,Llantrisant,Bull Ring,1841,Census HO107/1420

WILLIAMS,Rachel,Colliers' Arms,Pontypridd,Mill St ,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,Richard,Queen Inn,Penycoedcae,,1861,Census RG9/4043

WILLIAMS,Richard,,Pontypridd,High Street,1871,Census RG10/5382

WILLIAMS,Taliesin,Bunch of Grapes,Pontypridd,,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,Thomas,New Inn,Newbridge,,1830,Pigot's Directory

WILLIAMS,Thomas,Union Bridge,Pontypridd,Canal Place,1880,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,William,Llanbradach Arms,Newbridge,,1844,Pigot's Directory

WILLIAMS,William,Colliers' Arms,Llantwit Fardre,,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,William,,Llantrisant Town,Swan St ,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,William,Prince of Orange,Castella,,1851,Census HO107/2456

WILLIAMS,William,,Llantrisant Town,,1858,P/R Llantrisant bap

WILLIAMS,William,New Inn,Llantrisant,,1858,Slater's Directory

WILLIAMS,William,New Inn,Llantrisant Town,Swan St ,1861,Census RG9/4043

WILLIAMS,William,New Inn,,,1862,P/R Llantrisant bap

WILLIAMS,William,,Llantrisant Town,Heolysarn,1871,Census RG10/5380

WILLIS,John,Hewett Arms,Gelliwion,,1861,Census RG9/4043

WILLIS,John,Butchers' Arms,Llantrisant,,1871,Post Office Directory

WILLIS,John,,Llantrisant Town,Heolysarn,1871,Census RG10/5380

WYNN,Watkin William,Griffin,Treforest,Tram Road Side,1865,Vivian Price

WYNN,Watkin William,Griffin Inn,Treforest,Tram Road Side,1871,Census RG10/5382

WYNN,Watkin William,Griffin Inn,Treforest,,1874,D/C of wife Elizabeth

Jean Gilson  Dec 2001


Additional names;

Quarter Sessions Register Licences - Cardiff RO

1878 Aug 28 No.131 Alehouse: Rickard's Arms, Trebanog, Owner Anne Rees Porthcawl, Licencee Llewellyn Rees: Transfer to new tenant Benjamin Raymond.

1894 Rickard's Arms, Trebanog Owner Benjamin Raymond, Licensee Joseph Cornelius Stoddart 3.6.96

1895 22 Aug No. 144 Rickard's Arms, Trebanog Licensee Benjamin Raymond Transfer to Joseph Cornelius Stoddart 3.6.98. [NB 1878 entry to 1895 = 17 years]

1903 Rickard's Arms, Trebanog Owner Rachel Rees Butcher's Arms, Penygraig, Licensee Danl Thomas Rees

Kelly's Dir. 1895 Raymond Benj. Cymmer, Porth Carpenter & Joiner.

Jill Muir   Dec 2001

 


Return to top

[Last Updated : 29 Sept 2002 - Gareth Hicks]

Find help, report problems, or contribute information

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.