GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

BETWS CEDEWAIN

Bibliography

Herbert, C      A Blayney Deed; Conveyance of land in Bettws parish ...............1583    Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 33  1904   Welsh Journals Online

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site- Census figures for Betws Cedewain parish 1841-1901

Church History

See John Ball's site Welsh Churches and Chapels Collection for a photograph/data re St Beuno's Church

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 5305 acres; Population 386 males, 367 females, total 753

Church of St Beuno, Betws Cedewain on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Baptist churches on the Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society site - New Wells

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

St Asaph Notitiae; Deanery of Cedewain, Betws Cedewain parish - on the NLW site

Description and Travel

Aerial photograph of Betws Cedewain, 1996 - on the People's Collection Wales site

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Victorian Powys for schools site - Map of Betws Cedewain in 1839, and in 1903

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Betws Cedewain


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 29 Jan 2013 - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.