GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

CERI / KERRY

Bibliography

Bannister, Geoffrey F. Lament for the country railway : 2. Return to Kerry. Back Track 1 (1987), p. 7-8

Cozens, Lewis. The Mawddwy, Van and Kerry Railways with the Hendre-Ddu and Kerry Tramways.

Jerman, Herbert N. Kerry the church and the village : a guide. [Kerry, Montgomeryshire] : [The author], [1976]

Jerman, H Noel    From moss to macadam; a study of the inter-relation of roads and human society in the Kerry region     Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 43  1934   Welsh Journals Online  

Kerry Parochial Registers,  vols 1/2/3/4     Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 39  1920   Welsh Journals Online  

Morris, C G. A Morris family, Kerry. Cronicl Powys. No. 20 (1989), p. 41-53

Morris, Philippa. Morris, Davies and Jones in Kerry, Montgomery and Llandyssul. Cronicl Powys. No. 20 (1989), p. 53-61

Torrens, Hugh. 'Mineral engineer' John Williams of Kerry (1732-95) : his work in Britain and his mineral surveys in the Veneto and North Italy. Montgomeryshire Collections 84 (1996), p. 67-102

Willans, J B      Some former Kerry landowners            Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 40  1923   Welsh Journals Online

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 21430 acres; Population 992 males, 938 females, total 1930

KERRY, St. Paul, Dolfor  1837-1852  - on the Church plans online site

KERRY, St. Michael & All Angels  1881-1884  - on the Church plans online site KERRY, Holy Trinity, Sarn  1857-1859  -o n the Church plans online site

Church of St Michael and All Angels, Kerry on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Baptist churches on the Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society site - Kerry

Rees, Thomas & John Thomas. Hanes Eglwysi Annibynnol Cymru (History of the Welsh Independent Churches), 4 volumes (published 1871+). Here is the entry from this book for Ceri chapel (in Welsh ) - with translation by Maureen Saycell (Aug 2009)

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Sarn - a parish formed out of Ceri and Churchstoke

Description and Travel

Kerry Motte - on Castle Wales site

Forestry Commission site - Ceri

Gazetteers

Genealogy

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Land and Property

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Victorian Powys for schools site - Map of Kerry in 1903, and 1842

 

Return to top

Ceri / Kerry


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 10 Oct 2013 - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.