Report problems or contribute information
We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.
Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP, 1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.
- Not shown as a separate parish - see Llanfair Caereinion
Welcome to Welshpool site - the Ann Griffiths Walk . "Ann Griffiths (1776-1805) was a Calvanistic Methodist hymn writer who lived the majority of her life in Dolanog......"
A parish formed out of Llanfair Caereinion, Llanfihangel-yng-Ngwynfa, Llanerfyl & Llangynyw in 1856
Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers
As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;
- Baptisms 1856-1993; Marriages 1862-1970; Burials 1855-1992
Parish Registers, or copies, for all or part of these dates are held at the NLW, and/or Powys Archives.
Bishops Transcripts - none detailed for this separate parish
You can see pictures of Dolanog (Pontdolanog) which are provided by:
You can see the administrative areas
in which Dolanog (Pontdolanog) has been placed at times in the past.
Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ065126 (Lat/Lon: 52.702946, -3.385220), Dolanog (Pontdolanog) which are provided by: