GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

DOLANOG (PONTDOLANOG)

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

PONT DOLANOG, St. John the Evangelist   1852-1855      - on the Church plans online site

Welcome to Welshpool site - the Ann Griffiths Walk . "Ann Griffiths (1776-1805) was a Calvanistic Methodist hymn writer who lived the majority of her life in Dolanog......"

Church Records

A parish formed out of Llanfair Caereinion, Llanfihangel-yng-Ngwynfa, Llanerfyl & Llangynyw in 1856

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Description and Travel

Curd mill, Dolanog, early 20th century - on the People's Collection Wales site

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

 

Return to top

Dolanog (Pontdolanog)


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[2 Aug 2013 - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.