GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

HIRNANT

Bibliography

Parish of Hirnant : Parish Church of St Illog, Pen Nebo Wesleyan Methodist Chapel : memorial inscriptions. [S.l.] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, c1997. 44p

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 4000 acres; Population 157 males, 151 females, total 308

Church of St Illog, Hirnant on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

St Asaph Notitiae; Deanery of Pool, parish of Hirnant 1681?  - on the NLW site

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Schools

Victorian Powys for schools site - Hirnant School inspection report in 1895

 

Return to top

Hirnant


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 26 Sept 2011   -  Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.