GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

HYSSINGTON

Bibliography

A Survey of the Lordship of Halcetor Co Montgomery dated 30th June 1609       Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 37  1915   Welsh Journals Online     

Price, Marilyn A. Monumental inscriptions in the parish churchyard of Hyssington, Montgomeryshire. Basingstoke : M. E. MacSorley, 1996. 22p

Williams, J B         A History of the Parish of Hyssington        Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 35  1910   Welsh Journals Online  

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 1832 acres; Population 143 males, 135 females, total 278

HYSSINGTON, St. Etheldreda   1875-1879    - on the Church plans online site

Church of St Etheldreda, Hysssington on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Wesleyan churches on the Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society site - Hyssington

Church Records

Included township of Mucklewick, Shropshire (transferred to Shelve in 1884)

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

Extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below ( Parish Registers of Wales, 2000) ;

Description and Travel

Hyssington Castle on the Castle Wales site

Historic Landscape Characterisation - Hyssington - on the Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust site

Gazetteers

Land and Property

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Social Life and Customs

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Hyssington


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[4 April 2013  -  Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI