GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

LLANDRINIO

Bibliography

A Llandrinio Deed, 1595         Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 35  1910   Welsh Journals Online  

Griffiths, W A          Parish of Llandrinio: Additional Notes on the Griffithses of Trederwen         Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 35  1910   Welsh Journals Online  

Griffiths, W A    Lay subsidy rolls for the hundreds of Deythur and Pool, 39 Elizabeth and 3 James 1        Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 38  1917   Welsh Journals Online  

Griffiths, William Arthur        A short account of the family of Griffiths       Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 40  1923   Welsh Journals Online

Parish of Llandrinio; Lay subsidies        Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 38  1917   Welsh Journals Online  

Thomas, Archdeacon             Llandrinio, 1809-1846          Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 33  1904   Welsh Journals Online

Thomas, David. Crosswood Camp, Llandrinio, Powys. Archaeology in Wales 32 (1992), p. 18-19

Thomas, David R. History of the parish of Llandrinio. London : Printed at the Bedford Press, 1895. 292p. "Reprinted from the Montgomeryshire Collections."

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Llandrinio parish 1841-1901

Church History

See John Ball's site Welsh Churches and Chapels Collection for a photograph/data re Tabernacle Methodist Chapel, Arddleen

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 3832 acres; Population 467 males, 458 females, total 925

LLANDRINIO, St. Trinio  1828-1829  - on the Church plans online site

Church of St Trinio, St Peter & St Paul, Llandrinio on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

St Asaph Notitiae; Deanery of Pool, parish of Llandrinio 1684 - on the NLW site

Description and Travel

Llandrinio Community Council site

Llandrinio - on Wikipedia

Gazetteers

Land and Property

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Llandrinio


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[7 April 2013 -  Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.