GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

LLANLLWCHAEARN

Bibliography

Register of successful vaccinations, April 1856-February 1859, Newtown and Llanllwchaiarn. [Welshpool?] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society , c2001. 22 leaves

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Llanllwchaearn parish 1841-1901

Church History

See John Ball's site Welsh Churches and Chapels Collection for a photograph/data re

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 4426 acres; Population 1337 males, 1438 females, total 2775

Church of St Llwchaiarn, Llanllwchaern on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Victorian Powys for schools site - Map of Penygloddfa in 1841, based on a detail from the tithe map for Llanllwchaearn parish - it gives a picture of this developing part of Newtown in the early years of Queen Victoria's reign

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Llanllwchaearn


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 2 Jan 2012  - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.