GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

LLANMYREWIG / LLANMEREWIG

Bibliography

A collected history of the communities of Llandyssil, Abermule & Llanmerewig. Abermule : Llandyssil Community Council, 1999. 146p

Gibbings, Richard Rev & Basil Evan Jones     A History of the Parish of Llanmerewig      Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 35  1910   Welsh Journals Online  

Jones, Basil Evan     Further notes on the parish of Llanmerewig          Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 37  1915   Welsh Journals Online      

Lloyd, John D K. Llanmerewig Church : a short account. [Llanmerwig] : [Llanmerwig Church], [1977?] Parish of Llanmerewig, Parish Church of St Llwchaiarn : memorial inscriptions. [S.l.] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 1996. 30p

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 978 acres; Population 101 males, 87 females, total 188

LLANMEREWIG, St. Llwchaiarn  1838-1840    - on the Church plans online site

Church of St Llwchaiarn, Llanmerewig on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

St Asaph Notitiae; Deanery of Cedewain, parish of Llanmerewig 1681? & 1686- on the NLW site

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Llanmyrewig / Llanmerewig


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 4 April 2013  -  Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI