GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

LLANWYDDELAN

Bibliography

Carver, B E V. Monumental inscriptions : ADFA Capel Methodistiaid Calfinaid [sic], Llanwyddelan Montgomeryshire. Basingstoke : M. E. MacSorley, c1997. 34p Parish of Llanwyddelan, Parish Church of St. Gwyddelan, Adfa Calvinistic Methodist Chapel : memorial inscriptions. [S.l.] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2003. 90p

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Llanwyddelan 1841-1901

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 3784 acres; Population 246 males, 245 females, total 491

LLANWYDDELAN, St. Gwyddelan  1844-1847   - on the Church plans online site

Church of St Gwyddelan, Llanwyddelan on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

St Asaph Notitiae; Deanery of Cedewain, parish of Llanwyddelan 1681? & 1686 on the NLW site

Gazetteers

Genealogy

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

 

Return to top

Llanwyddelan


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[12 Oct 2011  - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI