Report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel)

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel)


Brown, Roger L. Making a new parish : Holy Trinity, Penrhos. Montgomeryshire Collections 84 (1996), p. 115-22


You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel) area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Church of Holy Trinity, Penrhos on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Church Records

A parish formed out of Llandrinio, Llansanffraid-ym-Mechain, Meifod & Cegidfa/Guilsford in 1844

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

  • Baptisms 1696-1991; Marriages 1702-54, 1846-1989; Burials 1695-1963; Banns 1846-1935
    Parish Registers, or copies, for all or part of these dates are held at the NLW, and/or Powys Archives.  
    Bishops Transcripts - see Llandrinio

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel) which are provided by:


The transcription of the section for Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel)f rom the National Gazetteer (1868) provided by Colin Hinson.

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel) has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.


Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses



You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ236165 (Lat/Lon: 52.740686, -3.133113), Pen-rhos (Trinity Chapel) which are provided by: