GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

POOL QUAY

Bibliography

Lewis, William J.  James Baker and the Pool Quay smelthouse. Montgomeryshire Collections 88 (2000), p. 25-35 Parish of Pool Quay : Parish Church of St.John the Evangelist: memorial inscriptions. [S.1.] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society , c2000 44p

Williams, David H. The Parish of Pool Quay with Arddleen (Ardd-LlÓn) : a history. Aberystwyth : Rev. David H. Williams], 2003. 32p

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Church Records

A parish formed out of Cegidfa/Guilsford & Y Trallwng/Welshpool in 1863

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Description and Travel

Pool Quay on the Montgomeryshire Canal

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

 

Return to top

Pool Quay


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[2 Aug 2013 - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright © GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI