GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

TREGYNON

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Tregynon 1841-1901

Church History

See Welsh Chapels and Churches for a photograph of Tregynon St. Cynon

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 6760 acres; Population 378 males, 340 females, total 718

Church of St Cynon, Tregynon on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Transcription of the Roll of Honour at Tregynon Parish Church.

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

Victorian Powys for schools site - Tregynon in 1836, and 1902

Occupations

Ty'n y Bryn Farms near Tregynon village - many photographs of a modern working farm     "Tynybryn is a family farm in the heart of Mid Wales. It is farmed by John & Jean Jones their sons Tim and Dan, and Dan's wife Janine. It was established by Jean's grandparents Dan and Florence Gethin in 1913......."

 

Return to top

Tregynon


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 3 July 2012 - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI