Change Log 4th Quarter 2000
Change Log 4th Quarter 2000
Please note,
- As servers change, the links go out of date. When this happens,
the links are removed from these pages as it is felt that the
effort in keeping them up to date is too great - the text of
course remains. For current links please go to the appropriate
Country page.
- Additions are made to this file as I am told about them.
As a result of this I could well be adding change data for things
which happened a month ago - so please scan the whole file each
time you come here.
- Surnames Interest
list files tend to be updated about once per month, and
thus are not normally listed here.
Latest updates at bottom of page.
1 Oct 2000
- Ayrshire
- Links added: [Dundonald] Church Website.
3 Oct 2000
- Yorkshire
- Links added: Marriage Witness Index - Yorkshire; Marriage
Witness Index - Yorkshire (East Riding); Marriage Witness Index
- Yorkshire (North Riding); Marriage Witness Index - Yorkshire
(West Riding); Yorkshire Genweb; Workhouses, Hospitals and Asylums.
6th Oct 2000
- Devon
- Full transcriptions of 1891 census enumerators' books covering
part or all of each of the following parishes:
- Awliscombe, Branscombe, Broadhembury, Buckerell, Combe Rayleigh,
Cotleigh, Dunkeswell (2 files), Farway, Gittisham, Honiton (6
files), Luppitt (2 files), Monkton, Northleigh, Offwell, Southleigh,
Sheldon, Upottery (4 files), Widworthy.
7 Oct 2000
- East Lothian
- Links added: East Lothian District Library; East Lothian
GenWeb Page; Online maps from Genmaps; Online Maps from Landmark;
[Haddington] St Mary's Parish Church; [Haddington] Gravestone
Index; [Pencaitland] History of the Church.
8 Oct 2000
- Staffordshire
- Links added: Inns, Taverns & Public Houses 1818; Inns,
Taverns & Public Houses 1830; [Cannock] 1841 census of Hednesford;
[Cannock] 1851 census of Hednesford; [Harborne] Notes on the
History of Harborne; [Stafford] 1891 census for Hopton &
Coton..
10 Oct 2000
- Denbighshire
- Links added: CLWYD Mailing List; POWYS Mailing LIst.
13 Oct 2000
- Breconshire
- Links added: Guide to Holdings; Local Studies Notes; Sources
for Family History; Breconshire parish registers; Quarter Sessions;
Petty Sessions.
15 Oct 2000
- Derbyshire
- Links added: Derbyshire Book Reviews & Summaries; Review
of "A History of Derbyshire"; The Monumental Brasses
of Derbyshire; The Monumental Brass Society; Derbyshire Churches
& Chapels Open to Visitors; Amber Valley (formerly Belper);
East Staffordshire (formerly Burton on Trent); Erewash (formerly
Ilkeston); High Peak (formerly Chapel en le Frith); Unofficial
Website of the Derbyshire Constabulary; Newspaper Articles; Poor
Law Unions in Derbyshire; [Abney] Extract from 1862 Directory;
[Abney] White's Directory 1857; [Ashford in the Water] Chantry
Cottage; [Ashford in the Water] Extract from 1862 Directory;
[Ashover] Newspaper Items 20 Jan 1923 - "Police Brevities";
[Bakewell] Gleanings in the Peak and West Derbyshire; Bamford;
[Bamford] Extract from 1862 Directory; [Baslow] Extract from
1862 Directory; [Beeley] Extract from 1862 Directory; [Brassington]
Newspaper Article - Crushed by Cart; Brushfield; [Brushfield]
Sheffield and 20 miles round; [Buxton] Sheffield and 20 miles
round; [Calver] Sheffield and 20 miles round; [Carsington] Information
on Kniveton village in Derbyshire; [Castleton] Gleanings in the
Peak and West Derbyshire - Hope Valley; [Crich] View of Crich
(c.1902); [Curbar] Cliff College, Curbar; [Curbar] http://www.christiantravel.co.uk/hotels/cliff_college.htm;
[Curbar] http://www.cliffcollege.ac.uk/college/index.htm; [Curbar]
Sheffield and 20 miles round; Derwent; [Derwent] Sheffield and
20 miles round; [Eckington] Newspaper Article - Secondary School
Promise; Edale; [Edensor] About The Earls and Dukes of Devonshire;
[Eyam] Gleanings in the Peak and West Derbyshire; [Eyam] Sheffield
and 20 miles round; [Eyam] Conditions of Use; [Eyam] Directory;
[Eyam] Directory; [Eyam] Derbyshire GENUKI Service Providers;
[Eyam Woodlands] Sheffield and 20 miles round; [Foolow] Sheffield
and 20 miles round; Froggatt; [Froggatt] Sheffield and 20 miles
round; [Grindleford] Newspaper Article - Stolen Christmas Tree;
[Hathersage] Sheffield and 20 miles round; [Hope] Sheffield and
20 miles round; [Litton] Litton Village; [Matlock] Newspaper
Article - The Burst Bubble; Nether Padley; [Nether Padley] White's
History, Gazetteer and Directory of the County of Derby; Offerton;
[Peak Forest] Sheffield and 20 miles round; Rowland; [Rowland]
Sheffield and 20 miles round; [Stanley] The Stanley Photo Album;
[Stoke] White's History, Gazetteer and Directory of the County
of Derby; [Stoney Middleton] Sheffield and 20 miles round; Thornhill;
[Tideswell] Guisborough; [Tideswell] Bulmer's Directory; [Tissington]
Welcome to Tissington Hall; Wardlow; [Wirksworth] Review.
17 Oct 2000
- Ireland
- Links added: Irish Emigrants Page; IRELAND; GENIRE; SURNAMES-IRELAND;
IrelandGenWeb; SHAMROCK; IRISH-ADOPTEES-SEARCH; Scotch-Irish
Mailing List; N-Ireland.
18 Oct 2000
- Cardiganshire
- Links added: Index to "Lewes Family of Abernantbychan";
Dyfed Mailing List; The History and Antiquities of the County
of Cardigan - Publisher's Website; [Llanddewi Aber-Arth] Index.
26 Oct 2000
- Somerset
- Links added: [Exmoor] 1891 Census of Exmoor; [Exmoor] 1891
Devon Census Transcription Project; [Merriott] 1841 Census Transcript;
[Merriott] 1851 Census Transcript; [Merriott] 1861 Census Transcript;
[Merriott] 1871 Census Transcript.
28 Oct 2000
- Anglesey
- Links added: Coedana; [Coedana] 1851 Census of Coedana; Llanbabo;
[Llanbabo] 1851 Census (As Enumerated); [Llanbabo] 1851 Census
(Surname Order); [Llaneilian] 1851 Census of Llaneilian.
29 Oct 2000
- Fife
- Pages relocated to above address
2 Nov 2000
- England
- Links added: Find-a-Grave (England); How to find a specific
address in the 1881 Census; Availability of Street Indexes for
the 1881 Census; Availability of Street Indexes for the 1891
Census; Guidance on the Copying of Birth, Death and Marriage
Certificates; PRO - Advice and Resources; Some Notes on Medieval
English Genealogy; History, Culture, and Christian Heritage Links;
Free Online 19th Century Ordnance Survey Maps; Atlas of English
History; Family History and Genealogy Societies: England.
4 Nov 2000
- Durham
- Links added: [Gainford] Pictire of St Mary's, Piercebridge;
[Ryton] Sketch and History of The Towneley Arms, Rowlands Gill;
[Whickham] Photograph of Marley Hill, St Cuthbert.
6 Nov 2000
- Mailing Lists
- Links added to details of: BRITISH-CONNECTIONS; POLICE-UK;
ENG-CAMBRIDGESHIRE; ENG-DURHAM; ENG-DURHAM-YORKS; ENG-HERTFORDSHIRE;
ENG-LANCS-WOOLTON-MUCH; ENG-RUTLAND; ENG-IRONBRIDGEGORGE; ENG-DURHAM-YORKS;
IRELAND-CEMETERIES; IRL-CO-DONEGAL; IRL-DUBLIN-CTY; IRL-MAYO;
SCOTLAND-CEMETERIES; SCOTTISH-MINING; SCT-ROYAL; Kirkcudbrightshirefamilies;
Lanarkshirefamilies; SCT-PEEBLES-SHIRE; Wigtownshirefamilies;
PA-WELSH-EARLY (Pennsylvania Immigrants); WALES-GEN; WLS-ANGLESEY;
WLS-BRECONSHIRE; WLS-CAERNARFONSHIRE; WLS-CARDIGANSHIRE; WLS-DENBIGHSHIRE;
WLS-FLINTSHIRE; WLS-SWANSEA; WLS-MERIONETHSHIRE; WLS-USK-WYE-VALLEY;
WLS-MONTGOMERYSHIRE; WLS-PEMBROKESHIRE; WLS-RADNORSHIRE.
7 Nov 2000
- Devon
- The following book indexes have recently been added:
- "Hope Cove and Its People Remembered" - Pam Hamlyn
- "The Land That Changed Its Face: The Evacuation of Devon's
South Hams 1943-1944" - Robin Kinloch
- "The Book of Silverton" - author's original index
- "Widecombe" - Pam Hamlyn
- "A Guide to the Parish and Church of St. Pancras Church
at Widecombe-in-the-Moor" - Pam Hamlyn
- "Devonshire Parishes: or the antiquities, heraldry and
family history of twenty-eight parishes in the archdeaconry of
Totnes" - Sheila Jones
- Scotland
- Links added: National Register of Archives; Find-a-Grave
(Scotland); List of the Old Parochial Registers; Berwickshire;
Peeblesshire; Roxburghshire; Selkirkshire.
8 Nov 2000
- Huntingdonshire
- Links added: Huntingdonshire Places; Cambridgeshire Surnames
List; historic locations and buildings; [Abbots Ripton] Map of
the area; [Abbots Ripton] Abbots Ripton GenWeb Page; [Alconbury
Weston] Alconbury Weston - GenWeb Page; [Barham] Barham - GenWeb
Page; [Bluntisham-cum-Earith] Earith - GenWeb Page; [Bluntisham-cum-Earith]
War Memorial; [Botolphbridge] Botolphbridge - GenWeb Page; [Brampton]
Brampton - GenWeb Page; [Buckworth] Map of the area; [Buckworth]
Buckworth - GenWeb Page; [Bury-cum-Hepmangrove] Map of the area;
[Chesterton] Chesterton - GenWeb Page; [Colne] Map of the area;
[Colne] War Memorial; [Conington] Conington - GenWeb Page; [Conington]
War Memorial; [Coppingford] Map of the area; [Coppingford] Coppingford
- GenWeb Page; [Covington] Covington - GenWeb Page; [Denton]
Denton - GenWeb Page; [Easton] Map of the area; [Easton] Easton
- GenWeb Page; [Eaton Socon] Eaton Socon - GenWeb Page; [Ellington]
Map of the area; [Ellington] Ellington - GenWeb Page; [Farcet]
Farcet - GenWeb Page; [Folksworth] Folksworth - GenWeb Page;
[Glatton] Glatton - GenWeb Page; [Godmanchester] Godmanchester
- GenWeb Page; [Great Catworth] Map of the area; [Great Catworth]
Great Catforth - GenWeb Page; [Great Raveley] Map of the area;
[Great Raveley] Great Raveley - GenWeb Page; [Great Staughton]
Map of the area; [Great Staughton] Great Staughton - GenWeb Page;
[Great Stukeley] Map of the area; [Great Stukeley] Great Stukeley
- GenWeb Page; [Hail Weston] Map of the area; [Hail Weston] Hail
Weston - GenWeb Page; [Hamerton] Map of the area; [Hamerton]
Hamerton - GenWeb Page; [Hartford] Hartford - GenWeb Page; [Haddon]
Haddon - GenWeb Page; [Hemingford Abbots] Map of the area; [Hemingford
Abbots] Hemingford Abbots - GenWeb Page; [Hemingford Grey] Map
of the area; [Hemingford Grey] Hemingford Grey - GenWeb Page;
[Hilton] War Memorial; [Hilton] Map of the area; [Hilton] Hilton
- GenWeb Page; [Holme] Holme - GenWeb Page; [Holywell-cum-Needingworth]
Map of the area; [Holywell-cum-Needingworth] Holywell - GenWeb
Page; [Houghton] Map of the area; [Houghton] Houghton - GenWeb
Page; [Houghton] War Memorial; [Huntingdon] Huntingdon - GenWeb
Page; [Keyston] Keyston - GenWeb Page; [Kimbolton] Map of the
area; [Kimbolton] Kimbolton - GenWeb Page; [Kimbolton] War Memorial;
[Kings Ripton] Map of the area; [Kings Ripton] Kings Ripton -
GenWeb Page; [Leighton Bromswold] Map of the area; [LittleCatworth]
Map of the area; [LittleCatworth] Little Catworth - GenWeb Page;
[Little Stukeley] Little Stukeley - GenWeb Page; [Little Stukeley]
Map of the area; [Midloe] Map of the area; [Pidley-cum-Fenton]
Map of the area; [Pidley-cum-Fenton] Pidley - GenWeb Page; [Pidley-cum-Fenton]
War Memorial; [Ramsey] Church Organisation of St Thomas A'Beckett;
[Sawtry] Sawtry All Saints - GenWeb Page; [Sawtry] Sawtry St
Andrew - GenWeb Page; [Sawtry] Sawtry St Judith - GenWeb Page;
[Southoe] Map of the area; [Spaldwick] Map of the area; [Spaldwick]
Spaldwick - GenWeb Page; [Spaldwick] War Memorial; [Steeple Gidding]
Map of the area; [Steeple Gidding] Steeple Gidding - GenWeb Page;
[Stilton] Stilton - GenWeb Page; [Stow Longa] Map of the area;
[Swineshead] Swineshead - GenWeb Page; [Tilbrook] Map of the
area; [Tilbrook] War Memorial; [Upton] Map of the area; [Upton]
Upton - GenWeb Page; [Upwood] Map of the area; [Upwood] Upwood
- GenWeb Page; [Warboys] Map of the area; [Warboys] GenWeb Warboys
Page; [Warboys] War Memorial; [Washingley] Washingley; [Wistow]
Map of the area; [Wistow] Wistow - GenWeb Page; [Woodhurst] Map
of the area; [Woodhurst] Woodhurst - GenWeb Page; [Woodwalton]
Map of the area; [Woodwalton] Woodwalton - GenWeb Page; [Woolley]
Map of the area; [Woolley] Woolley - GenWeb Page; [Wyton] Map
of the area.
10 Nov 2000
- Public Record Office
- Links added: New to Kew? (Book); Risk Management Framework;
In The News; Reggie Kray's Murder Conviction 1; Reggie Kray's
Murder Conviction 2; Reggie Kray's Murder Conviction 3; Reggie
Kray's Murder Conviction 4; Reggie Kray's Murder Conviction 5;
Wembley Stadium's First Cup Final 1; Wembley Stadium's First
Cup Final 2; Wembley Stadium's First Cup Final 3; Wembley Stadium's
First Cup Final 4; Linen Hall Library; Karlsruhe Virtual Catalogue;
Guidance; Local Studies Library, Civic Centre, Southampton; Oxford
FHS; Update No. 2 August 2000; Minutes of Fourth Advisory Panel
Meeting held on 25 July 2000; Army: Courts Martial Records, First
World War; Census Advice (Read This First); Chancery Proceedings
(Equity Suits before 1558); Dissolution of the Monasteries; Divorce
Before 1858; Divorce Records After 1858; Feet of Fines (Land
Conveyances, 1182-1833); Health between the Wars: 1919-1939;
Internment on the Isle of Man; Letters and Papers of Henry VIII;
Medals: Campaign and Service, Armed Forces; Medals: Gallantry,
Armed Services; Medals: Gallantry, Armed Services, Further Information;
Navy: Royal, Nurses and Nursing Services; Navy: Royal, Pay and
Pensions Records, Commissioned Officers; Navy: Royal, Pension
Records, Ratings; Navy: Royal, Pension Records, Warrant Officers;
Nurses and Nursing Services, Royal Air Force; Loss of (English)
East India Company Ships; Wills and Death Duty Records after
1858; Wills before 1858: where to start; Womens' Services, First
World War; Channel Four: A Family Century; Virtual Museum; Introduction;
Kings and Queens; Famous Names; Crime and Punishment; Birth,
Marriage and Death; War and Defence; Invention, Fashion and Design;
The Wider World; Britain, Empire and Commonwealth; Focus On ...
Domesday Book; What It Is; It is the Domesday Book; The Story
Behind It; The Death of Edward the Confessor; 1066: A Year of
Many Battles; King, But No Conqueror; The Wealth of England Investigated;
How It Was Made; A Difficult Job; Collecting the Information;
Writing it Up; Which Places are in it?; Close Up; Even Closer;
Why Latin?; What does Domesday Book tell us about the Middle
Ages?; Your Turn; Domesday Quiz.; Questions to the Answers; Ideas;
Teacher's Notes; Glossary; Background; Focus on ... Cartoons;
What Are They?; What's the Point?; Figure Out the Meaning in
this Cartoon; Your Turn; Background; Glossary; Learning Curve
- Victorian Britain; An Industrial Nation; Coal Advert; The Front
of Crystal Palace; Report on miners' deaths, 1851; Report by
mines inspector,1851; Report by mines inspector,1851; Children
in Mining; Conclusion of the Inspector's Report; Newspaper report
showing mining accidents; A Healthy Nation; Letter talking about
conditions in Gateshead hospital, 1832; Minutes of a meeting
of the Board of Health held on 13th January 1832.; This is a
poster that was put up in London in 1848, during the second outbreak
of cholera.; Letter describing the cholera epidemic of 1832;
Letter written to the General Board of Health in 1848; Public
Health Act poster, Ormskirk, Lancashire, 1848.; This is a transcript
of a petition sent by people in Ormskirk to the General Board
of Health.; Part of newspaper report at the time of the third
outbreak of cholera, October 1853.; A Caring Nation; Overseers
of Huddersfield in May 1847; Overseers of Huddersfield in May
1847; The dietary for the Huddersfield Workhouse; Second report
made by the Overseers of the Workhouse; This is the dietary for
the Reigate Workhouse in Surrey.; Letter from Reigate Union,
29th November 1837; Report by the Assistant Poor Law Commissioner;
Letter written by an Assistant Poor Law Commissioner; A Divided
Nation; Ragged Schools; Employment of Women and Children Report
1842; Witness statements included in Lord Ashley's 1842 report;
Report on mines published by Lord Ashley in 1842; 1851 census
return for a workhouse; Average wages of female domestic servants;
Article written by Emma Paterson in 1874; Daily wages of men
and women in 1906; Part of speech made by Benjamin Disraeli in
1866; A Lawless Nation; Police Gazette; How to Break into a House;
How to Break into a House; Photographs of prisoners in Oxford
Jail; List of HMS Warrior prisoners; List of HMS Warrior prisoners;
Prisoners working a treadmill; A Happy Nation; Passengers travelling
to Epsom races; Thomas Cook poster, 1851; Police Gazette; Photograph
of the beach on the Isle of Wight; Cook's Tours; Victorian Footballers;
An Advert for Cadbury's Cocoa. 1896; Advertisement for Hudson's
washing soap W. G. Grace; A Great Nation?; Links; National Curriculum
Online; Qualifications and Curriculum Authority; Monthly Releases
for July 2000; ADM 196/118; MEPO 38/155; Selected Documents Available
for Viewing On-line; Selected Documents Available for Viewing
On-line; Monthly Releases for June 2000; BD 25/234; FCO 26/473;
Monthly Releases for May 2000; Monthly Releases for April 2000;
Monthly Releases for March 2000; Monthly Releases for December
1999 & January 2000; Monthly Releases for November 1999;
Monthly Releases for October 1999; Keeper Receives Award at Palace;
Buckingham Palace; Public Record Office Awarded Investors in
People Standard; The Public Record Office and the Millennium
Bug; Prime Minister Puts Public Record Office at Heart of National
Grid for Learning; Russian Archivists Trained in the UK; European
Initiatives at the Public Record Office; Conference Opening Speech
by Geoff Hoon MP; Abstracts of the Conference Papers; The Archives
Direct 2001 Programme in the PRO; Plans for a UK National Archive
Network; The Development of Archival Management Systems in the
National Archives of Sweden; The Proposed Scottish Archive Network
and Proposed European Union Archive Network; Surfing without
Losing Course: an Archival Description System in the Internet
Era; Publishing the Public Records on CD-ROM; The UK National
Digital Archive of Datasets; Electronic Records Management; Progress
towards Electronic Document Management in the Department of Health;
The Formation, The Mandate And The Aims of The Working Group
On Training Matters; Core Competence for Electronic Recordkeeping;
International Implementation of Training; Some Legal Aspects;
The EROS Programme; Conference Proceedings; Keeper in Birthday
Honours List; The Mark of Approval; New Arrivals on the Webbed
Site; Interview Image; Silicon; Web Site Launched; Yemen Agreement
Signed; Public Record Office on TV; www.bbc.co.uk/home/today/;
Versailles Conference Update; A Peace to End Peace; Programme;
Post-Graduate Seminar; Programme; Paper Delivered by Lord Hurd
of Westwell; Pictures of the Peace To End Peace Conference; Versailles
Conference - 2; Versailles Conference - 3; The PRO Webbed Site;
World Cup 98 Exhibition Online; www.france98.com; World Cup Crazy
1; World Cup Crazy 2; World Cup Crazy 3; World Cup Crazy 4; World
Cup Crazy 5; World Cup Crazy 6; 80th Armistice Day Remembered;
We Will Remember Them; Stanley Spencer; Noel Coward; Public Record
Office Voted Best Agency for Innovation and Achievement; www.pricewaterhousecoopers.co.uk;
A Peace to End Peace; A Peace to End Peace - 2; A Peace to End
Peace - 3; A Peace to End Peace - 4; A Peace to End Peace - 5;
A Peace to End Peace - 6; A Peace to End Peace - 7; A Peace to
End Peace - 8; The Beatles; The Beatles (2); The Beatles (3);
The Beatles (4); The Beatles (5); Files Released on Gerald Brooke;
Gerald Brooke - 2; Gerald Brooke - 3; Gerald Brooke - 4; Gerald
Brooke - 5; New document releases on the Great Escape; The Great
Escape - 2; The Great Escape - 3; New document releases on Lord
Haw Haw; Lord Haw Haw's Passport; Christiaan Lindemans; Norman
Baillie-Stewart; Norman Baillie-Stewart - Attitudes towards England;
Norman Baillie-Stewart - German travel document; Further MI5
Records Released; Records of the Security Service 1914 to 1945;
History of the Security Service, 1908-1945; First World War;
Second World War; Section Histories; Double Cross and Deception;
Rudolf Hess; Personal Files of Enemy Spies; Class Lists of New
Records; Class List of KV 2; Class List of KV 4; The Public Records
of 1969; Selection of Records; Detention of Anthony Grey by China;
Detention of Gerald Brooke by the Soviet Union; Broadcasting;
Defence; Royal Family; President Nixon; Cabinet Reshuffle; Northern
Ireland; Industrial Relations Bill; Economic Policy; Highlights
in the Records of 1969; Select List of Classes; List of Cabinet
Ministers 1969; New Year Openings 1998; Selected Sources for
the Events of 1967; 50 and 75 Year Openings; Labour Cabinet Ministers
1967; The Public Records of 1968; UK Confidential: Records Featured
on Leviathan; Economy; Economy Part 2; Economy Part 3; Economy
Part 4; Economy Part 5; Falklands; Falklands Part 2; Falklands
Part 3; Falklands Part 4; Race Relations; Race Relations Part
2; Race Relations Part 3; Political Suspicions; Pay TV; A Colour
TV for the Prime Minister; UK Nuclear Targets; Czechoslovakia;
The Royal Yacht Britannia; The Lottery; Hotline to the USSR;
Remembrance Sunday; Cigarette Advertizing; Transcript of Film;
Transcript; About Leviathan; Highlights in the Records of 1968;
Opening of Fifty and Seventy-Five Year Old Closed Material; Select
List of Classes; List of Cabinet Ministers 1968; BBC News; Home
Office Material Relating to the Sexual Offences Act, 1967; SOE
Files Released; Background; SOE Histories; History of SOE 1939-1945;
Special Force Headquarters; D Section; Administrative Directorate
and FANY Corps; Special Duty Squadron in Europe; History of the
Jedburghs in Europe; History of the Naval Section; Special Allied
Airborne Reconnaissance Force (SAARF); SOE Research and Development
Section; History of Security Section; Signals Section; Training
Section; Catalogue References; Records from the Special Secret
Information Centre (SSIC); Introduction to the Release; Summaries
of Five Selected Files; The List of Recently Added Documents;
A2A: The Access to Archives Project; SGML Version; Mark-up and
standards information; Keeper's Report 1999-2000; Contacts; Example
of Markup, With Commentary; News; Useful links; http://www.ica.org/cgi-bin/ica.pl?04_e;07;
http://sca.lib.liv.ac.uk/archiveshub/contents.html; http://www.resource.gov.uk/;
http://www.clinicalnotes.ac.uk/index.html; http://www.euan.org/;
http://nca.archives.org.uk/; http://nca.archives.org.uk/funding.htm;
http://www.malvine.org/malvine/eng/about.html; http://aabc.bc.ca/aabc/canwan.html;
http://www.archiveshub.ac.uk/; About A2A; National Register of
Archives; British Archives: The Way Forward; Archives On Line:
The Establishment of a United Kingdom Archival Network; Heritage
Lottery Fund; Cataloguing Standards for A2A; Funding information;
Your funding; Mark-up and standards information; Authority Controlled
Terms and Minimum Conformity.; Your mark-up; UNESCO Thesaurus.;
Rules; A2A Projects in Progress; What is a Risk Register?; Search
the A2A catalogue; Training; Information for the period when
catalogues are under control of A2A; UNESCO Thesaurus; Application
Form; Indexing Project; Head of Archive Inspection Services;
Head of Enterprises; Accessioning Executive; NAW / PRO Memorandum
of Understanding; Memorandwm Cyd-ddealltwriaeth; Cwestiynau Cyffredin;
Memorandum of Understanding; Frequently Asked Questions; The
Government of Wales Act 1998; Taking forward e-government; Effect
of Freedom of Information on Records Management; Victorian Electronic
Record Strategy; Preparing for e-Government by 2002: the Australian
experience; Access to Archives (A2A); The Data Protection Act
1998; Private sector case study: one stream filing concept; The
new e-records programme: support to e-government; Private Records
& Public Stories; Freedom of Information: implications for
appraisal and access; Human Rights & Access to Public Records;
Towards implementation of electronic records management; Legal
implications of Electronic records under FOI and DP; Issues Arising
from Conference 2000; Records Management in Government Conference
2001; Guidance for an inventory of electronic records collections:
A toolkit; Corporate policy on electronic records; www.opentext.com/irims;
www.hummingbird.com; 1: Introduction; 2: Creating and Capturing
Records; 4: Inventory, Appraisal and Disposal; 5: Preservation
of Electronic Records; 6: Transfer of Electronic Records; A:
Safeguarding Records Across Year 2000; B: Outline Functional
Requirements; C: Relevant Standards; Building Records; Departments
Depositing Material in the Archive.; Email, Phone, Letter or
Fax.; ULCC; ULL; Online Newsletter.
11 Nov 2000
- Banffshire
- Links added: Grange; [Grange] Map of the area; [Grange] Parish
of Grange by Rev Duff.
12 Nov 2000
- Berwickshire
- Peeblesshire
- Roxburghshire
- Selkirkshire
- Pages relocated to above addresses.
13 Nov 2000
- Devon
- Added 1871 census listing for Bideford Union Workhouse
- Added John Ritching's detailed account of "The Bible
Christians of Shebbear in North Devonshire" to the Shebbear
pages.
27 Nov 2000
- Devon
- In the last four months over 85% of Devon's nearly 500 parish
pages have been updated, mainly by the addition of further bibliographical
citations.
20 Oct 2000
- Suffolk
- Links/pages added/amended: 1891 Census for Several Parishes;
Freston; [Freston] Index of Tithe Map; Lowestoft St. Margarets;
[Lowestoft St. Margarets] Burials - Surname Index 1745-1812;
[Lowestoft St. Margarets] Baptisms - Surname Index 1841-1853;
Monk Soham; [Monk Soham] Marriages - Surname Index 1712-1918;
Sudbury St Peters; [Sudbury St Peters] Marriages - Surname Index;
Wickham Skeith; [Wickham Skeith] Baptisms - Surname Index 1813-1900;
[Wickham Skeith] Marriages - Surname Index 1813-1900; [Wickham
Skeith] Burials - Surname Index 1813-1900; [Wickham Skeith] Baptisms,
marriages and burials - Index 1813-1900 - Zipped Excel 97; [Wickham
Skeith] Baptisms, marriages and burials - Index 1813-1900 - Zipped
Text File.
2 Nov 2000
- Leicestershire
- Links/pages added/amended: Parish Register Copies at the
SoG; Anstey Pastures; Arnesby; [Arnesby] Map of Arnesby; [Ashby
Magna] Ashby Magna - Map of the area; [Ashby Parva] Ashby Parva
- Map of the area; Barkby; [Barkby] Barkby - Map of the area;
[Barrow upon Soar] Leicestershire Central or Loughborough; Belvoir;
[Belvoir] Brief Description of Belvoir; [Belvoir] photographs
of Belvoir; [Belvoir] White's History, Gazetteer and Directory
of the Counties of Leicester and Rutland. 3rd Edition 1877; [Belvoir]
Modern Map of Belvoir; Bescaby; Buckminster; [Buckminster] brief
description of Buckminster; [Buckminster] White's History, Gazetteer
and Directory of the Counties of Leicester and Rutland. 3rd Edition
1877; [Buckminster] Buckminster - Domesday Book; [Buckminster]
Buckminster - Map of the area; Cold Overton; [Cold Overton] White's
History, Gazetteer and Directory of the Counties of Leicester
and Rutland. 3rd Edition 1877; [Cold Overton] Cold Overton -
Map of the area; Lutterworth; [Lutterworth] Lutterworth - Map
of the area; Nether Broughton; [Nether Broughton] White's History,
Gazetteer and Directory of the Counties of Leicester and Rutland.
3rd Edition 1877; [Nether Broughton] Nether Broughton - Map of
the area.
10 Nov 2000
- Wiltshire
- Links/pages added/amended: 1881 U.K. census index on CD-ROM;
Wiltshire FHS 1851 census index; Nimrod index to 1851 census;
Nimrod index to 1891 census; Parishes are listed; Wiltshire Index
Service 1871 census; 1891 census index; Wiltshire Index Service
1851 census.
11 Nov 2000
- County Longford
- Links/pages added/amended: Map Showing Major Towns.
12 Nov 2000
- Middlesex
- Links/pages added/amended: Hackney and Tower Hamlets Surnames
List.
14 Nov 2000
- Yorkshire
- Links/pages added/amended: 1851 Census Yorkshire "strays"
Description of the East Riding of Yorkshire (1892); Description
of the North Riding of Yorkshire (1890); History of Yorkshire;
The Leconfield Room - Pilots Who Were Killed in WW2.
20 Nov 2000
- Kinross-shire
- Links/pages added/amended: Modern Map of Kinross-shire; [Arngask]
Map of the area; [Cleish] Map of the area; [Fossoway] Map of
the area; [Orwell] Map of the area; [Portmoak] Map of the area.
- Northamptonshire
- Links/pages added/amended: [Ashton (by Roade)] Families of
Ashton; Chacombe; [Chacombe] "Doin Well thank God for his
Goodness ..."; [Great Addington] The Village of Great Addington;
[Kilsby] A Description and History of the Village; [Watford]
A Description and History of the Village; Woodford; [Woodford]
Woodford Web.
22 Nov 2000
- Lincolnshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Lincolnshire description; [Belton]
History of Sandtoft; [Deeping Fen] History of Deeping Fen; [Epworth]
History of Epworth; [Gainsborough] History of Gainsborough; [Gainsborough]
History of Stockwith; [Long Sutton] History of Long Sutton; [Owston]
History of Owston; [Stallingborough] History of Stallingborough.
23 Nov 2000
- Cambridgeshire
- Links/pages added/amended: List of 1891 references; Microfilm
Holdings - Cambridgeshire RO; Microfilm Holdings - Huntingdonshire
RO; Cambridgeshire County Council - Registration; Antique Maps
of Cambridgeshire; Cambridgeshire Records Society; Southea-with-Murrow;
[Thorney Abbey] Huguenot Settlement at Thorney; [Thorney Abbey]
"A Topological Dictionary of England, Samuel Lewis, 1831".
26 Nov 2000
- Cumberland
- Links/pages added/amended: Cumbria Archive Service; Publications
Page; Carlisle Cathedral; Cumbria Local History Federation.
29 Nov 2000
- Mailing Lists
- Links added to details of: ENG-VILLAGES; ENG-SOM-NORTHCURRY;
ENG-SUSSEX-EASTBOURNE; IRELAND-OBITS; SCOTLAND-OBITS.
1 Dec 2000
- Dumfriesshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Families of Wanlockhead.
3 Dec 2000
- Kirkcudbrightshire
- Links/pages added/amended: The State of Parochial Registers.
7 Dec 2000
- Carmarthenshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Index to "Welsh Shipping
- Forgotten Fleets"; Index to "Welsh Rural Life";
Contents etc of "The Welsh House"; [Eglwys Fair y Churig]
Rhydyparc Unitarian Chapel; [Llandeilo Fawr] White Hart; [Llanelli]
Llanelly Historical Society; [Llangadock] Index to the "History
of Brynamman"; [Llangadock] Index to the "History of
Brynamman" (Welsh).
8 Dec 2000
- Clackmannanshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Clackmannanshire Council; "Wee
County News" - Local Newspaper; Links to Other Local Sites;
"Peak District Mines Historical Society"; [Alloa] Map
of the area; [Clackmannan] Map of the area; [Dollar] Map of the
area; [Tillicoultry] Map of the area.
10 Dec 2000
- Derbyshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Road Map of Seventy Miles About
Sheffield; [Bonsall] Bonsall Map; [Bonsall] Review of "Bonsall
- A Portrait of a Village and its Church"; [Calver] Review
of "Calver - A Book for the Millennium"; [Darley (Dale)]
Description of Darley; [Eyam] The Plague; [Eyam] The Plague,
England and Loughborough 1539-1640; [Eyam] Mining and Industry;
[Eyam] Eyam Village Map; [Eyam] Some Memorial Inscriptions -
Eyam, Derbyshire; [Eyam] Wills of Eyam residents 1586 to 1650;
[Hathersage] Review of "Hathersage Remembers"; [Hayfield]
Hayfield Parish Web Site; [Peak Forest] Wills Proved in the Peculiar
Court of Peak Forest, 1667 to 1831; [Winster] Review of "Winster,
A Peak District Village Remembers".
- Herefordshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Hereford Record Office; Church
Photographs; Hereford Newspapers; Early Gloucestershire Probate
Records; [Ashperton] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1604-1871;
[Avenbury] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1761-1875; [Bishops
Frome] Marriages 1754-1822; [Bishopstone] Extracts from the Parish
Registers 1797-1845; [Brinsop] Extracts from the Parish Registers
1769-1861; [Canon Pyon] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1662-1843;
[Colwall] www.colwall.net; [Colwall] Baptisms 1813-1896; [Cradley]
Extracts from the Parish Registers 1768-1865; [Eye] Extracts
from the Parish Registers 1761-1805; [Kingsland] Extracts from
the Parish Registers 1792-1821; [Kingsland] Extracts from the
Parish Registers 1822-1950; [Kington] Extracts from the Parish
Registers 1824-1858; [Ledbury] Ledbury Online; [Little Cowarne]
Extracts from the Parish Registers 1852-1858; [Little Hereford]
Extracts from the Parish Registers 1819-1828; Lyonshall; [Lyonshall]
Lyonshall Village; [Much Cowarne] St Mary's Church, Much Cowarne;
[Much Cowarne] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1761-1857;
[Much Cowarne] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1865-1904;
[Much Cowarne] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1905-1937;
[Pencombe] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1818-1821; [Ross]
Guide to Ross-on-Wye, The Wye Valley and Rural Herefordshire;
[Weobley] Extracts from the Parish Registers 1834-1838.
13 Dec 2000
- Ainsty of York
- Links/pages added/amended: War Memorial, Naburn; War Memorial,
Askham Bryan; War Memorial, Appleton Roebuck; War Memorial, Bolton
Percy; War Memorial, Acaster Selby; Yorkshire Archaeological
Society, FH Section; Heworth Parish; Clifton Parish.
- Cardiganshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Index to "The Welsh House";
[Aberystwyth, St Michael] Index to Aberystwyth Voices; [Cardigan]
Index to "Those were the days : a history of Cardigan...";
[Llanbadarn Fawr] Sir Thomas Bonsall; [Llanbadarn Fawr] Melindwr
Township - Property Names, Districts, Hamlets and Villages; [Llandysul]
A List of Farms in the Parish in 1758.
- Cornwall
- Pages relocated to above address.
- Durham
- Links/pages added/amended: [Ebchester] Picture of Christ
Church, Low Westwood.
- East Riding
- Links/pages added/amended: [Aldbrough] Memorial plaques;
[Beeford] War Memorial; [Bishop Burton] Memorial Plaque; [Bishop
Wilton] War Memorial; [Bridlington] Memorial plaque; [Bridlington]
Roll of Honour; [Bridlington] War Memorial; [Bridlington] Roll
of Honour; [Bubwith] The 1832-1838 Enclosure Award; [Bubwith]
War Memorial; [Burton Agnes] Roll of Honour; [Burton Fleming]
The Scarborough Gazette Directory; [Burton Pidsea] Roll of Honour;
[Carnaby] Memorial Plaque; [Dunnington] Memorial Plaque; [Easington]
Memorial Plaques; [Filey] The Scarborough Gazette Directory;
[Folkton] The Scarborough Gazette Directory; [Foxholes] The Scarborough
Gazette Directory; [Ganton] The Scarborough Gazette Directory;
[Great Driffield] War Memorial; [Great Driffield] Driffield Navigation
Amenities; [Harpham] Memorial Plaque; [Hayton] War Memorial;
[Helperthorpe] The Scarborough Gazette Directory; [Hollym] Memorial
Plaque; [Hotham] War Memorial; [Hull] Alphabetical listing; [Hull]
History and description of the town of Hull; [Hull] A History
of Hull.; [Hull] A History of Hull; [Hull] A History of Hull;
[Hull] A History of Hull; [Hull] A History of Hull; [Hull] Hull
- a Description; [Hull] The Trade of the Port; [Hull] Hull -
a Description; [Hull] Churches and Chapels; [Hull] Educational
Institutions; [Hull] The Main Buildings; [Hull] Charitable Institutions;
[Hull] Worthies - People of Note; [Hunmanby] The Scarborough
Gazette Directory; [Kilham] Memorial Plaque; [Kirby Grindalythe]
Memorial Plaque; [Langtoft] Memorial Plaque; [Leconfield] Memorial
Plaque; [Leven] War Memorial; [Lockington] Memorial Plaque; [Low
Catton] War Memorial; [Lowthorpe] Memorial Plaques; [Mappleton]
Memorial Plaques; [Muston] The Scarborough Gazette Directory;
[North Grimston] White's Directory; [Nunkeeling] War Memorial;
[Patrington] Memorial Plaque; [Reighton] The Scarborough Gazette
Directory; [Rillington] Memorial Plaque - Rillington; [Rillington]
Memorial Plaques - Scampston; [Sherburn] The Scarborough Gazette
Directory; [Sigglesthorne] War Memorial - Sigglesthorne; [Sigglesthorne]
War Memorial - Great Hatfield; [Skidby] War Memorial; [Sledmere]
Roll of Honour; [South Cave] Memorial Plaque; [Swine] Memorial
Plaque - Old Ellerby; [Swine] War Memorial - Skirlaugh; [Thwing]
The Scarborough Gazette Directory; [Weaverthorpe] The Scarborough
Gazette Directory; [West Heslerton] The Scarborough Gazette Directory;
[Wetwang] Memorial Plaques; [Willerby] The Scarborough Gazette
Directory; [Wold Newton] The Scarborough Gazette Directory; [Yedingham]
The Scarborough Gazette Directory.
- Essex
- Links/pages added/amended: Ahnentafel of Katherine Smythe;
Surnames List.
- Gloucestershire
- Links/pages added/amended: Hereford Record Office; An Account
of Gloucestershire; Wills at Tetbury 1660 - 1856; [Blockley]
Blockley Baptisms, Marriages, Burials; [Blockley] Churches of
the North Cotswolds; [Cam] Cam: Engraving of the Church and Description
of the Parish; [Dorsington] War Memorial; [Frocester] Notes on
Frocester; [Iron Acton] Richard Derrick's Church Albums; [Minchinhampton]
Notes on Minchinhampton; [Stanley Pontlarge] War Memorial.
- Hertfordshire
- Links/pages added/amended: [St. Albans, St. Michael] Photograph
of the Parish Church of St. Michael.
- Lancashire
- Links/pages added/amended: Places for Which We Need to Add
the Register Office; Lancashire History Quarterly; Blackburn
Diocese; Crosby Register Office; Hyndburn and Rossendale Register
Office; Liverpool North Register Office; Liverpool South Register
Office; West Derby Register Office; Poor Law Unions in Lancashire;
[Accrington] Map of the area; [Angerton] Map of the area; [Astley]
St Ambrose Barlow; [Atherton] Sacred Heart; [Atherton] St Richard
of Chichester; [Barley with Wheatley Booth] Map of the area;
[Barley with Wheatley Booth] Barley Methodist Chapel; [Barley
with Wheatley Booth] Local Information; [Barrowford] Local Information;
[Billington] Map of the area; [Blackburn] Map of the area; [Boothstown]
Holy Family; [Butterworth] Map of the area; [Cleveley] Map of
the area; [Clifton with Salwick] Map of the area; [Cockersand
Abbey] Map of the area; [Cronton] The History of Cronton; [Culcheth]
Map of the area; [Dalton-In-Furness] Map of the area; [Deane]
The Heatons of Deane; [Denton] Map of the area; [Dilworth] Map
of the area; [Dinckley] Map of the area; [Downham] Village of
Downham; [Dunnockshaw] Map of the area; [Dutton] Map of the area;
[Duxbury] Map of the area; [Edenfield] Parish Church; [Edge Hill]
Map of the area; [Egton With Newland] Map of the area; [Elston]
Map of the area; [Entwistle] Map of the area; [Farnworth (Prescot)]
Map of the area; Fazakerley; [Fazakerley] Map of the area; [Fence]
Map of the area; [Feniscowles] Map of the area; Fishwick; [Fishwick]
Map of the area; [Formby] St John's Church; [Goodshaw] Map of
the area; [Great Heaton] Map of the area; [Hale] Map of the area;
[Heap] Map of the area; [Heaton] Map of the area; [Heaton with
Oxcliffe] Map of the area; [Henheads] Map of the area; [Heyhouses]
Map of the area; [Heysham] Map of the area; [Heywood] Map of
the area; [Higham with West Close Booth] Map of the area; [Higher
Booths] Map of the area; [Holcombe] Map of the area; [Holleth]
Map of the area; [Hollinfare] Map of the area; [Hollinwood] Map
of the area; [Holme in Cliviger] Map of the area; [Houghton Middleton
and Arbury] Map of the area; [Hulme] Map of the area; [Ireleth]
Map of the area; [Kenyon] Map of the area; [Kirkmanshulme] Longsight;
[Knotty Ash] Map of the area; [Langho] Map of the area; [Lees]
Map of the area; [Leigh] Sacred Heart; [Leigh] St Joseph; [Leigh]
Our Lady of the Rosary; [Leigh] Twelve Apostles; [Lindale] Map
of the area; [Little Bolton] Map of the area; Little Bowland;
[Little Crosby] Map of the area; [Little Harwood] Map of the
area; [Little Woolton] Map of the area; [Littleborough] Map of
the area; [Liverpool] St James Cemetery; [Liverpool] Liverpool
Poll Book 1832; [Livesey] Map of the area; [Longridge] Map of
the area; [Longridge] History of Longridge; [Longworth] Map of
the area; [Lower Booths] Map of the area; [Lund] Map of the area;
[Lunt] Map of the area; [Lytham] St John the Divine; [Manchester]
Map of the area; [Manchester] Manchester Regiment; [Maghull]
Ashworth Hospital; [Mansriggs] Map of the area; [Mearley] Map
of the area; [Middle Hulton] Map of the area; [Middleton] Map
of the area; [Middleton (Lancaster)] Map of the area; [Musbury]
Map of the area; [Newsham] Map of the area; [Osmotherley] Map
of the area; [Pilkington] Map of the area; Pleasington; [Pleasington]
Map of the area; [Rampside] Map of the area; [Ramsbottom] History
of Ramsbottom; [Ringley] Map of the area; [Rixton with Glazebrook]
Map of the area; [Rumworth] Map of the area; [St Helens] Map
of the area; [Seaforth] Map of the area; [Sefton] St Helen; [Sefton]
History of Sefton; [Shaw] Map of the area; [Shireshead] Map of
the area; [Southport] Map of the area; [Spotland] Map of the
area; [Tarbock] The History of Tarbock; [Tatham Fells] Map of
the area; [Thornham] Map of the area; [Todmorden] Halifax; [Todmorden]
Calderdale FHS; [Tonge] Map of the area; Tonge with Haulgh; Tottington
Higher End; [Twiston] Map of the area; [Upper Allithwaite] Map
of the area; [Upper Rawcliffe] Map of the area; [Walney] Map
of the area; [Walton-Le-Dale] Map of the area; [Walton-Le-Dale]
St Leonard; [Welch Whittle] Map of the area; [West Derby] Map
of the area; [West Leigh] Map of the area; [Whiston] The History
of Whiston; [Whittingham] Map of the area; [Whitworth] Map of
the area; [Widnes] Map of the area; [Windle] Map of the area;
Winstanley; [Winstanley] Map of the area; Wiswell; [Wiswell]
Map of the area; [Woodland] Map of the area; [Worsley] Map of
the area; [Worston] Map of the area; [Worthington] Map of the
area; [Yate with Pickup Bank] Map of the area.
- North Riding
- Links/pages added/amended: [Ampleforth] Professions and Trades
in 1840; [Appleton Le Street] Professions and Trades in 1840;
[Arkengarthdale] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Aysgarth] St.
Andrew's Church; [Aysgarth] The Bridge over the Ure; [Aysgarth]
Memorial plaque; [Aysgarth] Aysgarth Falls - View 1; [Aysgarth]
Aysgarth Falls - View 2; [Aysgarth] Aysgarth Falls - View 3;
[Aysgarth] Nappa Scar; [Barton Le Street] Roll of Honour; [Barton
Le Street] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Barton Le Street]
Professions and Trades in 1905; [Bossall] Memorial Plaques; [Brompton
by Sawdon] Professions and Trades in 1905; [Brotton] War Memorial;
[Brotton] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Catterick] Memorial
Plaques; [Cayton] Professions and Trades in 1905; [Cold Kirby]
Memorial Plaque; [Coverham] Photograph of Caldbergh, Coverdale
- View 1; [Coverham] Photograph of Caldbergh, Coverdale - View
2; [Danby] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Easington] Professions
and Trades in 1840; [Ebberston] Professions and Trades in 1905;
[Egton] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Filey] Professions and
Trades in 1905; [Fylingdales] Professions and Trades in 1905;
[Gilling East] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Great Edstone]
Professions and Trades in 1840; [Guisborough] War Memorial; [Hackness]
Memorial plaque; [Hackness] War Memorial; [Hackness] Professions
and Trades in 1905; [Hinderwell] Professions and Trades in 1840;
[Hutton Buscel] Professions and Trades in 1905; [Kirby Misperton]
Memorial Plaque; [Kirkleatham] Professions and Trades in 1840;
[Lastingham] Memorial Plaque; [Loftus] Professions and Trades
in 1840; [Lythe] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Marske By the
Sea] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Northallerton] War Memorial;
[Ormesby] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Richmond] "Guide
to Richmond"; [Scalby] Professions and Trades in 1905; [Scarborough]
Professions and Trades in 1905; [Scawton] War Memorial; [Seamer]
Professions and Trades in 1905; [Sinnington] Memorial Plaque;
[Skelton In Cleveland] Professions and Trades in 1840; [Spennithorne]
The Graveyard; [Spennithorne] The Beck at Harmby; [Spennithorne]
The Old Horn Inn; [Wensley] Holy Trinity Church; [Wensley] St.
Mathew's Churchyard, Wensley - View 1; [Wensley] St. Mathew's
Churchyard, Wensley - View 2; [Wensley] St. Mathew's Churchyard,
Wensley - View 3; [Wensley] Cottages and the Green - View 1;
[Wensley] Cottages and the Green - View 2; [West Witton] Across
Wensleydale; [Whitby] Professions and Trades in 1905; [Wilton]
Professions and Trades in 1840; [Wykeham] Professions and Trades
in 1905.
- Pembrokeshire
- Links/pages added/amended: [Llanfallteg] Lewis' Topographical
Dictionary of Wales.
- Staffordshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Stoke on Trent Archives Services;
The Village Atlas Site; [Baswich] 1891 census for Berkswich (Baswich);
[Bilston] St Luke.
- West Riding
- Links/pages added/amended: [Aberford] Trades and Professions
1837; [Aberford] History and Directory 1837; [Addingham] St Peter's
Church - View 2; [Almondbury] The History of the Township of
Meltham; [Birstall] Trades and Professions 1837; [Birstall] History
and Directory 1837; [Blythe] Trades and Professions 1837; [Blythe]
History and Directory 1837; [Calverley] Church Wardens; [Calverley]
Burials; [Calverley] Pudsey Militia; [Calverley] Pudsey supplementary
Militia; [Calverley] Pudsey Constables; [Calverley] Surveyors
of Highways; [Calverley] Land Tax; [Calverley] The Hearth Tax;
[Calverley] Pudsey Voters; [Calverley] Calverley Census 1811;
[Calverley] Farsley Census 1811; [Dewsbury] Trades and Professions
1837; [Dewsbury] History and Directory 1837; [Ecclesfield] History
of Wincobank Hall; [Ecclesfield] St. Mary's Church, Bolsterstone;
[Giggleswick] Trades and Professions 1837; [Giggleswick] History
and Directory 1837; [Giggleswick] Photograph of The Church of
the Holy Ascension, Settle; [Guiseley] Photograph of St. Andrew's
Church, Yeadon; [Halifax] Trades and Professions 1837; [Halifax]
History and Directory 1837; [Halifax] Memorial Plaque - Coley,
st John; [Halifax] St. Martin's Church, Brighouse; [Huddersfield]
Inside St. Stephen's Church, Lindley; [Kirkby Malhamdale] 1881
Census Data; [Kirkby Malzeard] The view from Middlesmoor; [Knaresborough]
Cenotaph; [Leathley] St. Oswald's Church, Leathley; [Leeds] Retreat
near Leeds; [Leeds] A Brief History of Leeds; [Leeds] Leeds Moot
Hall; [Leeds] Leeds Parish Church; [Otley] Trades and Professions
1837; [Otley] History and Directory 1837; [Pontefract] Trades
and Professions 1837; [Pontefract] History and Directory 1837;
[Ripley] Trades and Professions 1837; [Ripley] History and Directory
1837; [Ripon] Trades and Professions 1837; [Ripon] History and
Directory 1837; [Ripon] Photograph of the Abbey Ruins; [Rothwell]
All Saints' Church, Woodlesford; [Sheffield] 1787 Sheffield Directory;
[Sheffield] Storms from the Early 1800s; [Sheffield] Photograph
of St. Silas's Church, Broomhall St., Sheffield; [Sheffield]
Photograph of St. Thomas's Church, Brightside, Sheffield; [Sheffield]
Photograph ofSt. Silas's Church, Brightside, Sheffield; [Sheffield]
Photograph of St. George's Church, Sheffield; [Skipton] Trades
and Professions 1837; [Skipton] History and Directory 1837; [Skipton]
St. Mary and St. Cuthbert's Church, Bolton Abbey; [Skipton] "The
Annals of Yorkshire" published in 1862.; [Slaidburn] Slaidburn
Village; [Slaidburn] The Slaidburn Heritage Centre; [Snaith]
War Memorial - East Cowick; [Whitkirk] Trades and Professions
1837; [Whitkirk] Voters Lists for Temple Newsam.
17 Dec 2000
- Buckinghamshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Buckinghamshire Registration Service;
Ascott House; Stowe House; Waddesdon House; Ashendon Hundred
- 1847 map; Buckingham Hundred - 1847 map; Cottesloe Hundred
- 1847 map; Desborough Hundred - 1847 map; Stoke Hundred - 1847
map; The Workhouse Homepage; [Addington] Rectors of the Parish
Church of Assumption of St. Mary the Virgin; [Adstock] Rectors
of the Parish Church of St. Cecilia; [Akeley] Rectors of the
Parish Church of St. James the Apostle; [Amersham] Decorative
letter showing the Parish Church of St. Mary, Amersham; [Amersham]
Rectors of the Parish Church of St. Mary; [Amersham] 18th century
Universal British Directory; [Amersham] Magna Britannia, 1806;
[Amersham] Samuel Lewis's 1831 "Topographical Dictionary
of England" [Amersham] Clement Shorter's 1910 "Highways
and Byways of Buckinghamshire" [Amersham] Postscript in
1997; [Ashendon] Perpetual Curates of the Parish Church of St.
Mary; [Aston Abbotts] Vicars of the Parish Church of St. James
the Great; [Aston Clinton] Rectors of the Parish Church of St.
Michael & All Angels; [Aston Clinton] Chaplains or Ministers
of St. Leonards; [Aston Sandford] Parish Church of St. Michael
& All Angels, Aston Sandford; [Aston Sandford] Rectors of
the Parish Church of St. Michael & All Angels; [Astwood]
Vicars of the Parish Church of St. Peter; [Aylesbury] Decorative
letter for Aylesbury; [Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 1; [Aylesbury]
Picture of the Church 2; [Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 3;
[Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 4; [Aylesbury] Picture of the
Church 5; [Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 6; [Aylesbury] Picture
of the Church 7; [Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 8; [Aylesbury]
Picture of the Church 9; [Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 10;
[Aylesbury] Picture of the Church 11; [Barton Hartshorn] Vicars
& Curates of the Parish Church of St James; [Dorton] Perpetual
Curates of the Parish Church of St. John the Baptist; West Wycombe;
Westbury; Weston Turville; Weston Underwood; Wexham; Whaddon;
Whitchurch; Willen; Wing; Wingrave; Winslow; Wolverton; Wooburn;
Worminghall; Wotton Underwood; Woughton on the Green; Wraysbury;
[Wraysbury] Monumental Inscriptions from the Parish church of
St Andrew's churchyard.
19 Dec 2000
- East Lothian
- Links/Pages added/amended: [Haddington] West Church.
20 Dec 2000
- Ayrshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: [Dundonald] Marr College.
- Wiltshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: Familia for Wiltshire County Council;
Wiltshire County Council Library Service; Wiltshire Library Catalogue;
Nimrod index to 1851 census; Nimrod index to 1891 census; County
Sources at the Society of Genealogists: Wiltshire; Nimrod Marriage
Index; Nimrod baptism and burial index; International Genealogical
Index; Family History Centers of the LDS Church; Batch Numbers
and Parishes in the IGI; British Vital Records Index; Wiltshire
Family History Society Parish Register Transcripts; Wiltshire
FHS search service; The Ring: Wiltshire Parish Marriage Indexes;
Wiltshire Index Service Burials Index; S&N Wiltshire Data
CDs of Phillimore Marriages; Pallot's Index at the Institute
for Historical and Genealogical Studies.
21 Dec 2000
- Scotland
- Links/Pages added/amended: Scottish Archives Network; Regions
and Counties of Cities;Family History Centres in Scotland
- Wales
- Links/pages added/amended: Advice and Resource; PRO Catalogue;
Family History
- Centres in Wales; Sounds of Wales; Resources for Adult Learners
of Welsh.
22 Dec 2000
- UK and Ireland
- Links/pages added/amended: Family History Centres in England;
Family History Centres in Ireland; Family History Centres in
Scotland; Family History Centres in Wales; Military Museums;
The Clique - Booktrade and Library Information Services; FreeCEN
Project; People Finder - AROUND.CO.UK; Genealogy Dictionary;
Great Britain Historical Database Online; A (Very) Brief History
of the English Language; History of the English Language; Glossary
of Diseases; Casualties of the R101 Airship Disaster; R101 Survivors;
Airship Heritage Trust; Old Occupations.
- England
- Links/pages added/amended: PRO Catalogue; Family History
Centres in England; FreeCEN Project; Certificate Fees; Destination
England; Genealogy Links to England; English Deeds Collection;
A (Very) Brief History of the English Language; History of the
English Language; CANAL-PEOPLE mailing list; Probate Records
from 1858; Probate Dept of The Principal Registry Family Division.
- Huntingdonshire
- Links/pages added/amended: Military Matters in Huntingdonshire;
[Brington] Map of the area; [Broughton] Map of the area; [Buckden]
Map of the area; [Buckden] Buckden parish; [Caldecote] Caldicote;
[Diddington] Map of the area; [Easton] War Memorial; [Fen Stanton]
Map of the area; [Fen Stanton] Fenstanton; [Fen Stanton] War
Memorial; [Great Gransden] Great Gransden; [Offord Cluney] Map
of the area; [Offord Darcy] Map of the area; [St Ives] War Memorial;
[St Neots] St Neots; [Toseland] Map of the area; [Toseland] Toseland;
[Waresley] Waresley; [Woodston] Woodston; [Wyton] Houghton's;
[Yaxley] Yaxley; [Yelling] Map of the area; [Yelling] Yelling.
23 Dec 2000
- Northumberland
- Links/pages added/amended: Maps and Plans; Paupers' Records;
UNESCO Archives Portal; Travelling to or around Northumberland;
Public Transport; Travelling by Road; Ferry and Port Services;
Airlines; Rail Services; Tyne Ferry, Trains, Metro and Buses;
Newcastle International Airport; Arrivals; Northumberland Photographs;
Port of Tyne Authority; Tyne and Wear Development Company's website;
Gallery of Regional Scenes (Northumberland); Britain Express;
The Countrygoer Guide; Virgin Net; Picture Gallery; Walk Northumberland;
Hadrians Wall and Northumberland; Wind Energy; Hotels in North
East England; Parks and Gardens in Northumberland; Northeast
Online; North Northumberland Holiday Information; Northumberland,
UK, England, Visitor Guide; Where To Stay - Hotels and Cottages
- in Northumberland, UK, Beautiful Northumberland, UK, England;
The Birds of Northumberland, UK, England; The Puffins and Seabirds
of Northumberland, UK, England; Countryside Activities in Northumberland,
UK, England; Northumberland, UK, England, Visitor Guide; Fishing
in Northumberland, UK, England; Unique Northumberland, UK, England;
The Upland Birds of Northumberland, UK, England; The Wildlife
- Animals and Birds - of Northumberland; Northumbria Tourist
Board Visitors' Guide; National Trust Northumbria Region; Antiquarian
views of Northumberland; Northumberland: North of England ON-line;
Northeast England Web and UK Internet Guide .. The Search Beat;
North Northumberland - England's 'Secret Kingdom'; Tyneside Enterprise
Partnership; Travellers one-stop Guide - Northumberland; TourUK
travel guide to Northumberland; Tyne and Wear Metro; Tyne Online;
Virtual Tyneside; Northumberland @ 250000 UK Directory; British
Tourist Authority - Northumberland; Lovely Northumberland; Maps
and plans covering Newcastle and North Tyneside; Poor Law Unions
in Northumberland; [Alnwick] Alnwick On Lion; [Alnwick] Odd buildings
in Alnwick; [Alnwick] Alnwick Garden Project; [Alnwick] Travel
Guide to Alnwick; [Alnwick] Visitors' Guide to Alnwick District;
[Alnwick] Alnwick page from PlanetOut; [Bamburgh] Travel Guide
to Bamburgh; [Beadnell] Beadnell Village; [Beadnell] Low Dover
Guest House; [Bedlington] The Place To Be - Bedlington; [Belford]
Belford village website; [Berwick-upon-Tweed] Travel Guide to
Berwick upon Tweed; [Berwick-upon-Tweed] Visitor's Guide to Berwick-upon-Tweed
Borough; [Bolam] Visitors' Guide to Castle Morpeth Borough; [Brinkburn]
Brinkburn Priory; [Earsdon] Visitors' Guide to Blyth Valley Borough;
[Hartburn] Cambo Homepage; [Haydon Bridge] Haydon Bridge Community
Website; [Haydon Bridge] Langley Castle; [Heddon on the Wall]
Heddon on the Wall Website; [Holy Island] The Holy Island of
Lindisfarne; [Holy Island] Travel Holy Island; [Holy Island]
Travel Farne Islands; [Holy Island] The Farne Islands Puffins
- a Seabird Picture Spectacular; [Holy Island] Holy Island page;
[Kirkhaugh] South Tynedale Railway Preservation Society; [Morpeth]
MorpethNet; [Newcastle upon Tyne] Views of Newcastle upon Tyne;
[Newcastle upon Tyne] Information about the church; [Ovingham]
Wylam - A short guide; [Ovingham] Prudhoe Castle; [Rothbury]
Welcome to Rothbury; [Tynemouth] Tynemouth Pictures; [Wark] Battlesteads
Hotel Website; [Warkworth] Welcome to Amble; [Warkworth] Travel
Guide for Warkworth; [Woodhorn] Queen Elizabeth II Country Park
Railway Society.
26 Dec 2000
- Channel Islands
- Links/Pages added/amended: Makers and Dealers of Channel
Islands Silver and Their Marks; Priaulx Library; Index to 'Guernsey
As It Used To Be' by G.W.J.L. Hugo; Guernsey Norman French; Société
Guernsiaise; Family History Section; The Guernsey Society; Alderney
Society and Museum.
28 Dec 2000
- Renfrewshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: [Lochwinnoch] Beltrees or Newton-of-Beltrees;
[Lochwinnoch] Howwood or Hollow-wood; [Lochwinnoch] Lochwinnoch.
- Warwickshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: Coventry Family History Society.
29 Dec 2000
- County Kilkenny
- Links/Pages added/amended: Kilkenny County Library; Kilkenny
Craic - Guide to County Kilkenny; Local Ireland's site on County
Kilkenny; Irish Times - Kilkenny Genealogical Resources.
30 Dec 2000
- Kinross-shire
- Links/Pages added/amended: Kinross-shire Towns; Arlary; [Arlary]
Map of the area; Balado; [Balado] Map of the area; [Balado] Edinburgh
University Scottish Gazetteer; Balgedie; [Balgedie] Map of the
area; Blairadam; [Blairadam] Map of the area; Blairingone; [Blairingone]
Map of the area; [Blairingone] Kinross Museum web site.; [Blairingone]
Blairingone; [Blairingone] Edinburgh University Scottish Gazetteer;
Carnbo; [Carnbo] Map of the area; [Carnbo] Carnbo; Crook of Devon;
[Crook of Devon] Map of the area; [Crook of Devon] Crook of Devon;
Dalqueich; [Dalqueich] Map of the area; Gairneybridge; [Gairneybridge]
Map of the area; Kinnesswood; [Kinnesswood] Map of the area;
[Kinnesswood] "The Michael Bruce Museum"; [Kinross]
Map of the area; Maryburgh; [Maryburgh] Map of the area; [Maryburgh]
Edinburgh University Scottish Gazetteer; Milnathort; [Milnathort]
Map of the area; [Milnathort] Edinburgh University Scottish Gazetteer;
Powmill; [Powmill] Map of the area; [Powmill] Fossoway and District
Community Council; [Powmill] Edinburgh University Scottish Gazetteer;
Rumbling Bridge; [Rumbling Bridge] Map of the area; [Rumbling
Bridge] Rumbling Bridge; Scotlandwell; [Scotlandwell] Map of
the area.
31 Dec 2000
- England
- Links/Pages added/amended: Using the 1881 British Census
Indexes; Plans to Make the 1901 Census Available on the Www;
ENG-DESERTED-VILLAGES Mailing List; Regia Anglorum; Pubs, Inns
and Taverns Index; Modern and Administrative Counties and County
Boroughs; Administrative Areas of England; .
- Kincardineshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: Kincardineshire GenWeb.
- Surrey
- Links/Pages added/amended: SUSSEX-PLUS Mailing List.
- Sussex
- Links/Pages added/amended: SUSSEX-PLUS Mailing List.
- Staffordshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: The Staffordshire Regiment (Prince
of Wales); The Staffordshire Yeomanry (Queen's Own Royal Regiment).
- Yorkshire
- Links/Pages added/amended: Yorkshire Notes and Queries Indexes;
1834 Electoral Roll for the East Riding of Yorkshire; Guide to
Richmond; Standing Orders for the 65th Regiment (Of Foot).; .
[Last updated at 20.43 on Tuesday, 17 February 2009, by Colin Hinson ©2008]