==============================================================================
WITHYCOMBE, Somerset. Banns 1754-1813
==============================================================================
Version 1 dated 14 JAN 1998
Transcribed and uploaded by Phil Mustoe
Internet: pmustoe@uk.mdis.com
32 Geraint's Way, Cowbridge, South Glamorgan, Wales. CF71 7AY
Notification of errors, omissions, etc, appreciated for possible inclusion
in updates.


COPYRIGHT NOTICE
================
Reproduction of the following transcribed records is permitted by the
Somerset Archive and Record Service with the proviso that any subsequent
copying is free of profit and MUST retain this copyright notice.  Anyone
wishing to include a copy as part of a profit-making publication or
distribution must apply for permission to the Somerset Archive and Record
Service at Obridge Road, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 7PU United Kingdom.
(Internet: 1000064.2776@compuserve.com).


PARISH REGISTER TRANSCRIPTIONS
==============================
The transcriptions published here have been privately made from fiche
copies of the parish registers purchased from the Somerset Archive and
Record Service who take no responsibility for their accuracy or
completeness. Due to the enlightened attitude of the Somerset Archive and
Record Service, anyone wishing to transcribe from fiche copies of parish
records they have purchased and to publish them in machine-readable form
free of charge may do so provided:

(1) the transcripts are circulated without profit to the transcriber and
with a proviso that any subsequent copying is allowed only if free of
profit.  Anyone wishing to include a subsequent copy as part of a
profit-making publication or distribution would have to apply to Somerset
Archive and Record Service for permission.

(2) a statement to this effect is included with the posting.

(3) a copy of the transcript is supplied (by Internet or disk) to the
Somerset Archive and Record Service.

(4) the transcriber agrees to the transcript being made available to
users at the Record Office and to its re-use in Archive Service databases
and distribution over the Internet or by other means. The transcriber
makes no claim for copyright against any such use by the Archive and
Record Service.


THE SOMERSET & DORSET FAMILY HISTORY SOCIETY'S BURIAL INDEX PROJECT
===================================================================
The Somerset & Dorset Family History Society is currently producing a
Burials Index from such transcriptions. It covers the whole of historic
Somerset and Dorset.  As of September 1995 over 350,000 burials are
indexed for Somerset and over 150,000 for Dorset. These are being added
to daily. For the period 1813-1837, some 75% of Somerset parishes are
included and over 90% of Dorset.  Outside this period, cover is variable.
Both members and non members may make requests for searches and
quotations.  For further details of the service, an SAE should be sent
to, S & D FHS (Burials), The Old Vicarage, Elm Grove, Taunton,
Somerset, TA1 1EH.


FORMAT
======
The format used in the following transcription is :

Date Banns 1st Published : DD-MMM-YYYY
Date Banns 2nd Published : DD-MMM-YYYY
Date Banns 3rd Published : DD-MMM-YYYY
Male Forename         : 24 characters 
Male Surname          : 20 characters
Female Forename       : 24 characters
Female Surname        : 20 characters
Male Marital Status   : 10 characters
Female Marital Status : 10 characters
Male Profession       : 10 characters
Female Profession     : 10 characters
Male Abode            : 30 characters
Female Abode          : 30 characters
Notes/Other info.     : 66 characters   

The file has been exported from Microsoft Access as a Delimited Text file
before having this header attached. The Delimited Text file was chosen as
being a format recognisable by a wide variety of computer software. 

--------------------------- Start of Delimited Text File --------------------


"15-SEP-1754","22-SEP-1754","29-SEP-1754","John","FLOYD","Mary","RIDLER","","Spinster","","","Porlock, Somerset","Withycombe","",
"12-JAN-1755","19-JAN-1755","26-JAN-1755","William","BURGE","Joan","DAVEY","","Spinster","","","Withycombe","Treborough","",
"12-OCT-1755","19-OCT-1755","26-OCT-1755","Henry","MITCHEL","Joan","BREWER","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"21-DEC-1755","28-DEC-1755","04-JAN-1756","Joseph","TURNER","Mary","GARD","","Spinster","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"05-DEC-1756","12-DEC-1756","19-DEC-1756","Joseph","TUTTLE","Elizabeth","OALMAN","","Widow","","","Withycombe","","",
"21-NOV-1756","28-NOV-1756","05-DEC-1756","John","WICH","Mary","STENNOR","","Spinster","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"16-JAN-1757","23-JAN-1757","30-JAN-1757","Robert","WEBBER","Joan","DAVIS","","Widow","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"30-JAN-1757","06-FEB-1757","13-FEB-1757","John","PERKIN","Sarah","HORWOOD","","","","","Withycombe","Wootton Courtney","",
"09-OCT-1757","16-OCT-1757","23-OCT-1757","Richard","STENNINGS","Barbara","STRONG","","Spinster","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"12-MAR-1758","19-MAR-1758","26-MAR-1758","William","CASE","Mary","WIDLAKE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"13-AUG-1758","20-AUG-1758","27-AUG-1758","James","WEBBER","Grace","WILLIAM","","Spinster","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"09-DEC-1759","16-DEC-1759","23-DEC-1759","William","PERKINS","Mary","BENNET","","Spinster","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"10-MAY-1761","17-MAY-1761","24-MAY-1761","Robert","TRALL","Jane","WEBBER","","Spinster","Miller","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"13-DEC-1761","20-DEC-1761","27-DEC-1761","Samuel","WEBBER","Barbara","STENNINGS","","Widow","Farmer","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"10-OCT-1762","17-OCT-1762","24-OCT-1762","Samuel","STENNOR","Jane","SCRIVEN","Widower","Widow","","","","","",
"07-NOV-1762","14-NOV-1762","21-NOV-1762","Richard","WILLIAMS","Joan","HOARE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"19-DEC-1762","26-DEC-1762","02-JAN-1763","John","HOARE","Margaret","GOULD","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"19-JUN-1763","26-JUN-1763","03-JUL-1763","John","STENNOR","Susanna","TUTTLE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"25-SEP-1763","02-OCT-1763","09-OCT-1763","Giles","ROCKETT","Mary","SCRIVEN","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"28-OCT-1764","04-NOV-1764","11-NOV-1764","Joseph","TUTTILL","Katherine","HILL","","","","","Withycombe","Old Cleeve","",
"28-OCT-1764","04-NOV-1764","11-NOV-1764","William","RIDLER","Mary","GOULD","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"11-NOV-1764","18-NOV-1764","25-NOV-1764","Richard","ESCOTT","Susanna","UPPINGTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"27-JAN-1765","03-FEB-1765","10-FEB-1765","Malacia","GOULD","Jane","JAMES","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"26-MAY-1765","02-JUN-1765","09-JUN-1765","John","ESCOTT","Ann","LOCK","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"23-FEB-1766","02-MAR-1766","09-MAR-1766","Thomas","JEFFERIES","Mary","GOULD","","","","","Luxborough","Withycombe","",
"06-APR-1766","13-APR-1766","20-APR-1766","James","ESCOTT","Mary","WITHYCOMBE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"02-APR-1769","09-APR-1769","16-APR-1769","Christopher","WEBBER","Joan","WITHYCOMBE","","Spinster","Husbandman","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"02-APR-1769","09-APR-1769","16-APR-1769","John","PUGSLEY","Mary","JARVIS","","Spinster","Husbandman","","Withycombe","Stoke Perrow","",
"07-MAY-1769","14-MAY-1769","21-MAY-1769","John","MOORE","Jane","CLATWORTHY","","Spinster","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"28-MAY-1769","04-JUN-1769","11-JUN-1769","Giles","HOAR","Mary","ROCKETT","","Widow","Husbandman","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"09-SEP-1770","16-SEP-1770","23-SEP-1770","John","SHAYAR","Mary","STRICKLEN","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"04-NOV-1770","11-NOV-1770","18-NOV-1770","John","SLADE","Betty","COLLETT","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"21-APR-1771","28-APR-1771","05-MAY-1771","Thomas","CASE","Marget","PROLE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"06-OCT-1771","13-OCT-1771","20-OCT-1771","Robert","DAVIS","Sarah","GRABHAM","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"27-DEC-1772","03-JAN-1773","10-JAN-1773","William","GRIFFITH","Betty","MILTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"04-JAN-1773","31-JAN-1773","07-FEB-1773","Robert","PRICE","Joan","MOLINE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"31-JAN-1773","07-FEB-1773","14-FEB-1773","Benjamin","PRING","Elizabeth","WATTS","","","","","Withycombe","Old Cleeve","",
"01-AUG-1773","08-AUG-1773","15-AUG-1773","John","SEVERY","Jane","CASE","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"12-SEP-1773","19-SEP-1773","26-SEP-1773","George","DAVIE","Mary","GAY","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"17-OCT-1773","24-OCT-1773","31-OCT-1773","Robert","CORDING","Ann","STITLE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"09-JAN-1774","16-JAN-1774","23-JAN-1774","Samuel","HOBS","Mary","UPPINGTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"16-APR-1775","23-APR-1775","30-APR-1775","Robert","STICKLAND","Catherine","POLEN","","","","","Withycombe","Carhampton","",
"03-DEC-1775","10-DEC-1775","17-DEC-1775","Richard","JONES","Elizabeth","BASS","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"17-DEC-1775","24-DEC-1775","31-DEC-1775","James","SULLY","Jane","BRADFORD","","","","","Withycombe","Carhampton","",
"04-FEB-1776","11-FEB-1776","18-FEB-1776","Richard","GRIFFITH","Betty","BALE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"10-NOV-1776","17-NOV-1776","24-NOV-1776","William","OLDMAN","Mary","BASS","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"15-JUN-1777","22-JUN-1777","27-JUN-1777","John","HOBS","Betty","JONES","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"24-AUG-1777","31-AUG-1777","07-SEP-1777","Aaron","WILLICOMBE","Jane","ESCOTT","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"30-NOV-1777","07-DEC-1777","14-DEC-1777","James","CORDING","Grace","LOCK","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-MAR-1778","22-MAR-1778","29-MAR-1778","John","PERKEN","Mary","DAVIE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"29-MAR-1778","05-APR-1778","12-APR-1778","George","THORNE","Mary","SULLY","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"12-DEC-1779","19-DEC-1779","26-DEC-1779","James","GAY","Sarah","PERKEN","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"27-AUG-1780","03-SEP-1780","10-SEP-1780","John","GARD","Susanna","BAMPFIELD","","","","","Withycombe","Dunster","",
"24-DEC-1780","31-DEC-1780","07-JAN-1781","Thomas","WEBBER","Mary","WEBBER","","","","","Withycombe","Carhampton","",
"22-APR-1781","29-APR-1781","06-MAY-1781","John","HOAR","Susanna","STENNOR","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"14-JUL-1782","21-JUL-1782","28-JUL-1782","Daniel","NETHERCOTT","Grace","SUTTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"20-JUL-1783","27-JUL-1783","03-AUG-1783","James","GAY","Elizabeth","TUTTILL","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"08-AUG-1784","15-AUG-1784","22-AUG-1784","John","WEBBER","Ann","MILTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"04-SEP-1785","11-SEP-1785","18-SEP-1785","George","GOULD","Joan","HOARE","","","","","Withycombe","Dunster","",
"26-FEB-1786","05-MAR-1786","12-MAR-1786","James","UPPINGTON","Hannah","PERKINS","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"14-MAY-1786","21-MAY-1786","28-MAY-1786","Abraham","HAGLEY","Sarah","ESCOTT","","","","","Clieve","Withycombe","",
"16-JUL-1786","23-JUL-1786","30-JUL-1786","Thomas","MILTON","Sarah","WEETCH","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"30-JUL-1786","05-AUG-1786","13-AUG-1786","John","UPPINGTON","Sarah","BOWERING","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-APR-1787","22-APR-1787","29-APR-1787","Thomas","RIDLER","Mary","MILTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"20-JAN-1788","27-JAN-1788","03-FEB-1788","Giles","GRIFFITH","Joan","PLESS","","","","","Withycombe","Old Cleve","",
"30-DEC-1787","06-JAN-1788","13-JAN-788 ","William","RIDLER","Mary","BIRTH","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-FEB-1789","22-FEB-1789","01-MAR-1789","George","BURGE","Sarah","GARD","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"28-MAR-1790","04-APR-1790","11-APR-1790","Robert","OALWAY","Joan","BURGE","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"02-MAY-1790","09-MAY-1790","16-MAY-1790","John","STENNER","Mary","LANGDON","","","","","Withycombe","Carhampton","",
"09-MAY-1790","16-MAY-1790","23-MAY-1790","William","GRIFFITHS","Grace","WILLIAMS","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"20-FEB-1791","27-FEB-1791","06-MAR-1791","Robert","WEETCH","Joanna","LODY","","","","","Withycombe","Cutcombe","",
"25-DEC-1791","01-JAN-1792","08-JAN-1792","George","MILTON","Jane","BRYANT","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"01-JUL-1792","08-JUL-1792","15-JUL-1792","William","BURGE","Sarah","WOOD","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"12-AUG-1792","19-AUG-1792","26-AUG-1792","John","GAY","Sarah","KIDNOR","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"28-OCT-1792","04-NOV-1792","11-NOV-1792","William","PERKEN","Mary","GRIFFITH","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"24-FEB-1793","03-MAR-1793","10-MAR-1793","George","BURGE","Mary","DUN","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"18-JUN-1793","23-JUN-1793","30-JUN-1793","James","BURGE","Elizabeth","FERRISS","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"05-JAN-1794","12-JAN-1794","19-JAN-1796","William","VICARY","Betty","ALLEN","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"23-MAR-1794","30-MAR-1794","06-APR-1794","John","WEBBER","Betty","GARDNER","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"30-MAR-1794","06-APR-1794","13-APR-1794","John","PERKINS","Mary","HILL","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-JAN-1797","22-JAN-1797","29-JAN-1797","James","STONE","Ann","DAVY","","","","","Luxborough","Withycombe","",
"11-JUN-1797","18-JUN-1797","25-JUN-1797","John","STEPHENS","Susanna","GARD","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-OCT-1797","22-OCT-1797","29-OCT-1797","George","STENNER","Ann","GARDNER","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"04-MAY-1800","11-MAY-1800","18-MAY-1800","William","GOULD","Ann","YEA","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"03-MAY-1801","10-MAY-1801","17-MAY-1801","William","BLAKE","Ann","SULLY","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"04-JUL-1802","11-JUL-1802","18-JUL-1802","George","DAVEY","Ann","CRIDLAND","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"27-FEB-1803","06-MAR-1803","13-MAR-1803","John","DAVEY","Mary","BRYANT","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"08-MAY-1803","15-MAY-1803","22-MAY-1803","Jon","WINTER","Bety","YOW","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"08-MAY-1803","15-AUG-1803","22-MAY-1803","Thomas","ESCOTT","Jane","MORRSIH","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"15-MAY-1803","22-MAY-1803","29-MAY-1803","Thomas","BRIDE","Elizabeth","HIDEN","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"19-FEB-1804","26-FEB-1804","04-MAR-1804","James","CASE","Joan","HOBBS","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"02-FEB-1806","09-FEB-1806","16-FEB-1806","Richard","STRONG","Fanny","SULLY","","","","","Carhampton","Withycombe","",
"01-JUN-1806","08-JUN-1806","15-JUN-1806","William","HOBBS","Jane","UPPINGTON","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
"16-NOV-1806","23-NOV-1806","30-NOV-1806","John","HOBBS","Sarah","SULLY","","","","","Withycombe","Withycombe","",
--------------------------- End of Delimited Text File --------------------