Larbreck with Little Eccleston

Archives and libraries
Cemeteries
Church History
Church Records
Civil Registration
Select map to view larger area
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
Maps
Probate Records
ECCLESTON (Little), with Larbreck, a township in Kirkham parish, Lancashire; adjacent to Great Eccleston, 6 miles NE by N of Kirkham. Acres, 1, 198; of which 90 are water. Real property, £1,959. Pop., 209. Houses, 41.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Garstang library.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Larbreck with Little Eccleston.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Larbreck area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Larbreck with Little Eccleston area is Blackpool & Fylde.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Larbreck with Little to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Larbreck with Little Eccleston was a township in the parish of Kirkham.

Maps

View maps of Larbreck and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Larbreck with Little Eccleston was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.