Little Bolton

Archives and libraries
Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Civil Registration
Select map to view larger area
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
History
Maps
Probate Records

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Bolton library.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Little Bolton.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Little Bolton area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Little Bolton area is Bolton.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Little Bolton to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Little Bolton was a township in the parish of Bolton.

History

A description of Little Bolton in the 19th century.

Maps

View maps of Little Bolton and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Little Bolton was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.