Little Lever
|
|
|
Lever, Little, township and vil., Bolton le Moors par., SE. Lancashire, 3 miles SE. of Bolton, 807 ac., pop. 4413; P.O., T.O.; has cotton mills, paper works, chemical and bleaching works, and collieries.John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)
Archives and libraries
Local studies information is held at Bolton library.Cemeteries
- King's Centre, Market St, Christian Fellowship
- St Matthew, Market Street, Church of England
- Market St, Congregational
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Little Lever.Church History
Church Records
- King's Centre, Market St, Christian Fellowship
- St Matthew, Market Street, Church of England
- Market St, Congregational
- Herbert Street / Ashton Street, Evangelist
- Kingdom Hall, Mytham Rd, Jehovah's Witness
- St Teresa, Redcar Road, Roman Catholic
- Christ Church, Mytham Rd, United Reformed
- Herbert Street / Lindley Road, Wesleyan Methodist
- Christ Church, Mytham Rd, Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Little Lever area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

