Stalybridge
|
|
|
Archives and libraries
Local studies information previously housed at Stalybridge is now held in the new Local Studies and Archives Centre at Tameside Central Library in Ashton. They have made available a summary of the records, and finding aids that they hold.Cemeteries
- New St George, Church Walk, Church of England
- Old St George, Cocker Hill, Church of England
- Bethel, Grosvenor St, Methodist New Connexion
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Stalybridge.Church History
Church Records
- Ebenezer, Baptist
- Mount Pleasant, Wakefield Rd, Baptist
- New St George, Church Walk, Church of England
- Old St George, Cocker Hill, Church of England
- Independent
- Bethel, Grosvenor St, Methodist New Connexion
- Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Stalybridge area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.
Civil Registration
The Register Office covering the Stalybridge area is Tameside.Directories
Stalybridge Trade Directory 1825Staly-Bridge 1832 extracted from Manchester & Salford Trade Directory 1832 by Gay Oliver.

