Dunholme (Dunholm)
- The parish was in the North-East sub-district of the Lincoln Registration District.
- Check our Census Resource page for county-wide resources.
- The Anglican parish church is dedicated to St. Chad.
- Here is a photo of Saint Chad's Church, taken by Ron Cole (who retains the copyright):

- The Lincolnshire FHS has a Loan Library service which has the parish registers on microfiche for Baptisms from 1564 to 1812 and Marriages from 1564 to 1811.
- The LFHS has published several marriage indexes and a burial index for the Lawres Deanery to make your search easier.
- Check our Church Records page for county-wide resources.
- The parish was in the North-East sub-district of the Lincoln Registration District.
- Check our Civil Registration page for sources and background on Civil Registration which began in July, 1837.
Dunholme is both a village and a parish northeast of the city of Lincoln. Welton parish lies to the north and Scothern parish to the south. The parish covers almost 2,200 acres.
The large village of Dunholme almost merges with Welton village to the north. If you are planning a visit:
- Take the A46 northeast out of Lincoln. It passes along the south edge of Dunholme village.
- See our touring page for more sources.
- The national grid reference is TF 0279.
- You'll want an Ordnance Survey "Explorer #272" map, which has 2.5 inches to the mile scale.
- See our Maps page for additional resources.
- Locals refer to the place as "Dunnam". [Jean Pryde]
- For governance, the parish was in the ancient Lawress Wapentake in the West Lindsey district and parts of Lindsey.
| Year |
Inhabitants |
| 1801 |
140 |
| 1831 |
237 |
| 1871 |
450 |
Find help, report problems, or contribute information.
[Last updated: 17-July-2006 - Louis Mills]