Genuki Logo    Halifax<br>parish Halifax
parish
 

Halifax parish registers, Halifax St James Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A modern parish in the market town of Halifax, in Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 8 miles from Bradford and Huddersfield, 10 from Dewsbury, 12 from Keighley and Todmorden, 16½ from Rochdale (Lancs), 18 from Leeds, 42 from York, 197 from London. Population, including St. John and Holy Trinity 12,628. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. James.

Deposited Registers (WYAS, Wakefield)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]