GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

TRALLWNG, Y / WELSHPOOL

Bibliography

Bredsdorff, Eva B. Welshpool in old photographs. Stroud : Alan Sutton, 1993.  160p

Brown, Roger L. 100 and more years of service : a history of Church House, Welshpool. Welshpool : Roger L Brown, 1997. 9p

Brown, Roger L. The parish church of St Mary of the Salutation, Welshpool : a guide and history. Welshpool : Parochial Church Council, 1996. 17p

Brown, Roger L. The Welshpool churchyards : an essay. Welshpool : Parish of Welshpool, 2001. 14p

Brown, Roger L. Christ Church, Welshpool : a history and guide. Welshpool : Parish of Welshpool, 1996. 19p

Brown, Roger L. The Sayce papers. Volume 4, ; The Church of St Mary of the Salutation, Welshpool. Welshpool : Roger L Brown, 1998. 76p

Brown, Roger L. Welshpool personalities : seven people and a machine! Welshpool : The Rotary Club of Welshpool, 2001. 24p

Brown, Roger L. More Welshpool personalities : a pub, a club and six people. Welshpool : The Rotary Club of Welshpool, 2002. 24p

Brown, Roger L . Welshpool's personalities, treasures, and buildings : (being volume 3 in the series entitled Welshpool personalities). Welshpool : The Rotary Club of Welshpool, 2003. 24p

Brown, Roger L. The clergy and people of Welshpool. Welshpool : Tair Eglwys Press, 2003. 115p

Brown, Roger L. The parish pauper and the poor law : the poor law in Welshpool 1733-1836 . Welshpool : Tair Eglwys Press, 2002. 109p

Cartwright, Ralph. The Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway. Newton Abbot : David and Charles, 1972. 207p

Cartwright, Ralph. Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway : a collection of pictures. Wrexham : Bridge Books, 1995. 72p

Davies, John E. Three Welshpool vicars : the clergymen of a Victorian town. Montgomeryshire Collections (Transactions of the Powys-land Club) 76 (1988), p. 107-24

Davies, Richard. Leaves from the history of Welsh Nonconformity in the seventeenth century : being chiefly the autobiography of Richard Davies of Welshpool, Quaker (1636-1708). Newport : J. E. Southall, printer and publisher, 1899. 174p

Davies, Rupert. Welshpool sixty years ago : some reminiscences. Welshpool : Welshpool Rotary Club, 1993. 86p

Denton, John H. Welshpool railway station : a brief history. Welshpool : Welshpool Station Action Group, 1986. 16p

Edwards, William R. The family of William Edwards (1772-1830) of Welshpool & Berriew, Montgomeryshire. Guilsfield : Wm. R. Edwards, 1988.

Gibson, Alex. The timber circle at Sarn-y-bryn-caled, Welshpool, Powys : ritual and sacrifice in Bronze Age mid-Wales. Antiquity 66 (1992), p. 84-92 H. Payne's Welshpool and district penny almanack and household guide ... Welshpool : R. & M. Owen, 1906. 150p

Hornsey, Brian. Ninety years of cinema in Newtown, Welshpool, Port Talbot. Stamford : Fuschiaprint, 1995. 22p

Hulbert, Charles A. Bodhilin, near Welshpool, Montgomeryshire, the residence of John Humphreys... : a descriptive sketch. Shrewsbury : C. Hulbert, pr., 1827. 14p

Owen, Robert. Some descriptive notices of the town and suburbs of Welshpool and a short historical sketch of Powis Castle. Welshpool : R. & M. Owen, 1902-3. 18p

Powis Castle : historical notes. Welshpool : R. & M. Owen, 1895. 16p

Smith, Donald J. The Welshpool & Llanfair Railway. Bracknell : Town and Country P, 1969. 68p The official guide to Welshpool. Cheltenham : Ed. J. Burrow, [19--?] 42p

The Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway = Rheilffordd Ysgafn Y Trallwng a Llanfair. [Welshpool] : Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway Preservation Co., 1984. 17p

Trant, Ion. The changing face of Welshpool. Welshpool : Powysland Club, 1986. 150p

Tudor, Geoffrey. The Tudors of Welshpool : an investigation into family history. [Torquay] : G. D. C. Tudor, 1990. 122p

Welshpool & Llanfair Railway pictorial. Truro : Barton, 1975. 48p

Business and Commerce Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Census

Victorian Powys for schools site - Census figures for Welshpool parish 1841-1901

Church History

Church of St Mary, Welshpool on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Rees, Thomas & John Thomas. Hanes Eglwysi Annibynnol Cymru (History of the Welsh Independent Churches), 4 volumes (published 1871+). Here is the entry from this book for Trallwm  chapel (in Welsh )    Also Trallwm (Cymraeg)

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

 

Parish of Welshpool : Register of baptisms, 1634-1701. [S.1.]: Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 104p

Parish of Welshpool : register of baptisms, 1701-1736. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 102p

Parish of Welshpool : register of baptisms, 1736-1772. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002 150p

Parish of Welshpool : register of baptisms 1772-1812. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, c2003. 146p

Parish of Welshpool : register of baptisms, 1813-1837. [S.1.]: Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 174p

Parish of Welshpool : Register of baptisms, 1838-1861. [Welshpool?] : Montgomeryshire Geneaelogical Society, 2003. 162p

Parish of Welshpool : register of burials, 1634-1701. [S.1.] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 82p

Parish of Welshpool : register of burials 1701-1735. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, c2003. 62p

Parish of Welshpool : register of burials 1735-1782. Welshpool] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society 2002. 110p

Parish of Welshpool : register of burials 1782-1812. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, c2003. 92p

Parish of Welshpool : register of burials, 1813-1842. [Welshpool?] : Montgomeryshire Geneaological Society, 2003. 116p

Parish of Welshpool : memorial inscriptions. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 1998. 124p

Parish of Welshpool : Parish Church of St. Mary : memorial inscriptions. [Welshpool] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 160p

Parish of Welshpool : register of marriages, 1634-1754. [Welshpool] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 56p

Parish of Welshpool : register of marriages 1754-1782. [Welshpool] : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2002. 36p

Parish of Welshpool : register of marriages 1782-1812. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2003. 58p

Parish of Welshpool : register of marriages 1813-1837. Welshpool : Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society, 2003. 64p

Description and Travel

Welshpool - Where Wales begins

Welcome to Welshpool

Welshpool Castle on the Castle Wales site

Victorian Powys for schools site - Welshpool and the Severn Valley

Victorian Powys for schools site - The Earl of Powis and Powis Castle

Victorian Powys for schools site - John Naylor and Leighton Hall

Transport in Welshpool  - on the Powys A-Day in the Life site

Montgomeryshire Canal;  before the railways came - on the Victorian Powys site

Montgomery canal, Welshpool, c 1902 -  on the Gathering the Jewels site

Your Community; Welshpool - on the CPAT site

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Gazetteers

Genealogy

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

History

 Montgomeryshire Yeomanry in Severn St, Welshpool, c1900  - on the Gathering the Jewels site

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Land and Property

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Victorian Powys for schools site - Map of Welshpool in 1836, and 1901

Public Records

Details of extant records on Archives Network Wales for the following;  

Schools

Victorian Powys for schools site - Welshpool and district - Victorian school days

 

Return to top

Trallwng, Y / Welshpool


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 23 May 2008  - Gareth Hicks]

Copyright © GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI