Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Ministers of Latimer

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Ministers of Latimer

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Ministers for Latimer:

---- Thomas de Chinnore
1304 Simon de Cotton
1328 Robert at Cross de Bovendon
1347 Thomas de Woburn
1349 William de Swynn
1359 John Maryot de Sutton
1370 William Barker de Spaldewick
1377 Thomas Jone, or Joye de Sutton
1390 Richard Carleton
1396 John Angret
---- Nicholas Smyth
1518 and 1521 William Rowthem, or Rowsham
1534 William Cowper
1546 Robert Somnir, or Somer
1558 John Percyval
1561 John Collins, "Chaplain of Latimers"
1598 John Dawes , "Curate"
1604 Richard Battam
1605 Trystram Hyde
1628 Robert Pain
1628 Richard Ballam
1650 Henry Fishwick
1663 Henry Fletcher, "Curate"
1669 William Covert, "Rector of Latimers"
1672 and 1685 John James
1689 John Hughes
1704 William Burroughs
---- H.T. Grove, A.M.
1821 Samuel King, A.M.