Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary, Denham

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary, Denham

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Denham:

1218 Osbert de Skypton
1233 Galfridus de Berkins
1235 Geoffrey de Ferings
1271 Adam de Fileby
1293 John de Lutgareshall
1309 Henry de Lutgareshall
1328 William de Muskham
1355 Henry de Blackburn
13-- John Wyke
1387 John Macclesfield
1420 Robert Ely
1432 John Stokes
14-- John Depdene
1460 John Jelly, LL.B.
1492 John Northall
1502 Philip Powell, LL.B.
1510 John Hannes
1511 John Damport
15-- Sir Richard Rathbone
1523 Thomas Wallisey
1545 Robert Hope
1550 Sir Leonard Hurst
15-- Sir John Mathewe
1570 William Preston
1574 Sir William Bagley, or Baguley
1609 Richard Thornhill
1640 Thomas Vincent
1643 Edward Hawtrey, B.D.
1669 James Fleetwood, S.T.P.
1675 Thomas Bowyer, A.M.
1713 John Sterpin, A.M.
1730 Brampton Gurdon
1741-2 Thomas Allyffe, A.M.
1748 William Cooke, A.M.
1798 William Way, A.B.